Reviews - May 2011

  • Chris Wong

    Posted on 24 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    proper quick service !! what top stem would recommend to anyone oh and guys thanks for the free sweets :-) when you gonna have some stickers ? want them for the bike and car guys !!
  • Martin Kandrac

    Posted on 23 May 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    I regret to say that these pads are sad surprise. First, they are noisy like hell. I can ignore that, but I can?t ignore lack of stopping power. I was ready to attribute it to the fact that they were not bedded in yet properly, but even after roughly 90 km riding on trails, with all sorts of braking, from gentle to normal to panic stops, they just do not deliver the way formula original
  • Matthew Larner

    Posted on 21 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Ordered mine Thursday afternoon, arrived Saturday. I ordered the 80mm, weighs 141g - 3g lighter than advertised. Mine has come with a scuff/chip near the lower clamp - looks like I'm getting the felt tips out!
  • Sam Carratt

    Posted on 19 May 2011 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    Best hollowtech tool avaiable in my opinion, fits really well and you can put a 1/2" breaker bar on if its really tight.
  • Sam Carratt

    Posted on 19 May 2011 about Cable Cutter (Pro Quality)

    4 stars
    Not as good quality as most other products from Superstar, but they cut gear inner and outer fine, also brake inner, but haven't tried any brake outer yet. Saves alot when you consider Shimano cutters are ̏50 and Park Tool ̏25
  • Andr̢ Concei??

    Posted on 13 May 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Since I?ۢve swapped my brake pads, my shimano slx really do the job now. The pads that came with them didn?ۢt even had 1/3 of the stopping power I get with the superstar?ۢs sintered pads. Have to buy a couple more of them to have a backup stock. Recommend it for sure.
  • Jonathan Hancock

    Posted on 13 May 2011 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    A very nice forged two bolt seat post. In terms of weight and (perceived) strength it's about the same as the mid range Easton posts (EA30 and 50), calling the internal profile oval is a bit generous, more like a slightly off centre circle. The two bolt head actually has quite a wide range of tilt, wider than a Thomson post at least. Most importantly, it's got nice anodizing in cool colours (I'
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Was looking for a superlight bolt clamp, this obviously isn't it, which is a shame. Bolt not stainless either. Good value for ̏6 but not what I was looking for, so I fitted something else to my road bike. HINT - why not do a bolt-up version of the superfly clamp??
  • Tom Beith

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    First thoughts were it looked a little light weight and flimsy - but not so... holds my post really solidly. Excellent price too.
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Awesome device - just fitted it, took no time at all, even in the dark in my back yard after coming back from the pub!! After deflating my rear shock fully to set clearances for the swingarm on my Bionicon, everything just needed nipping up with a single Allen key - couldn't have been simpler. Runs silently, I've saved some weight with converting to a 1x9 drivetrain and it's made a world of di

Review By Category

Archive