Reviews - May 2011

  • Sam Carratt

    Posted on 19 May 2011 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    Best hollowtech tool avaiable in my opinion, fits really well and you can put a 1/2" breaker bar on if its really tight.
  • Sam Carratt

    Posted on 19 May 2011 about Cable Cutter (Pro Quality)

    4 stars
    Not as good quality as most other products from Superstar, but they cut gear inner and outer fine, also brake inner, but haven't tried any brake outer yet. Saves alot when you consider Shimano cutters are ̏50 and Park Tool ̏25
  • Andr̢ Concei??

    Posted on 13 May 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Since I?ۢve swapped my brake pads, my shimano slx really do the job now. The pads that came with them didn?ۢt even had 1/3 of the stopping power I get with the superstar?ۢs sintered pads. Have to buy a couple more of them to have a backup stock. Recommend it for sure.
  • Jonathan Hancock

    Posted on 13 May 2011 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    A very nice forged two bolt seat post. In terms of weight and (perceived) strength it's about the same as the mid range Easton posts (EA30 and 50), calling the internal profile oval is a bit generous, more like a slightly off centre circle. The two bolt head actually has quite a wide range of tilt, wider than a Thomson post at least. Most importantly, it's got nice anodizing in cool colours (I'
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Used these to replace a set of the legendary tune skewers. Both these and the tune work just as well as BIG QRs. And these look better than the tune's (which are ̏70!). At these prices I'm replacing the QRs on all my wheels - I can't see any disadvantage and they save loads of weight and look great. The concave washer that can't be clamped down the wrong way round is a great safety feature. Especi
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Great quality, exactly what as described, great price! so why would you even consider buying another brand?
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Was looking for a superlight bolt clamp, this obviously isn't it, which is a shame. Bolt not stainless either. Good value for ̏6 but not what I was looking for, so I fitted something else to my road bike. HINT - why not do a bolt-up version of the superfly clamp??
  • Tom Beith

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    First thoughts were it looked a little light weight and flimsy - but not so... holds my post really solidly. Excellent price too.
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Awesome device - just fitted it, took no time at all, even in the dark in my back yard after coming back from the pub!! After deflating my rear shock fully to set clearances for the swingarm on my Bionicon, everything just needed nipping up with a single Allen key - couldn't have been simpler. Runs silently, I've saved some weight with converting to a 1x9 drivetrain and it's made a world of di
  • Jack Cooper

    Posted on 10 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Just to say - ordered 1-o-clock on a friday and they were popped through the door saturday morning - i odered some replacement cleats from crc at the same time and they did not arrive till the wenesday!! - youve got some super effecient postal fairys and the product is light and well finished - high above some other cheap tat sold out there - am building the bike up (custom ellsworth) in a couple

Review By Category

Archive