Reviews - April 2011

  • Alex Cook

    Posted on 19 April 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Great device, stopped my chain jumping off my 1x9 setup. Easy to fit and set up, just make sure the bottom bracket is done up nice and tight, I got the superstar tool for my hollowtech BB and its sorted. Only thing is I had to make up a little spacer between the plate and the guide, just 1.5mm, to stop it rubbing when in lowest gear.
  • Bernard Mc Clement

    Posted on 16 April 2011 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    Does what it says on the box. Nice deep dish without any protruding bits to get in the way - unlike some branded tools I've seen.
  • Chris Carswell

    Posted on 13 April 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Simple, well made clamp. And for only ̏6, a relative bargain. No issues at all, still looks as good as the day I put it on the bike.
  • Ian Watson

    Posted on 12 April 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads, short time to wear in. Stopping power is acceptable (they are Sintered, remember!) and over 300 miles riding in mostly sand based trails, and there is still LOADS left on the pad. Cant fault
  • Ian Watson

    Posted on 12 April 2011 about Chainwhip

    3 stars
    Ordered the pro quality chain whip but got this instead! Does the same job mind you, and does it fine, cant complain really
  • Sven Vucic

    Posted on 11 April 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Using the pads with Superstar Flame 7" rotor and Avid Code 5 2009 front brake. For now (5-6 30-40km All-mountain rides) they are holding great. On hard brakeing and when hot they produce a high pitched sound (doesn' mind if its dry or wet). I would say that pairing them with a flame rotor, strenght has decreased (but by little; since the Codes have a lot of power this doesn't matter at all)
  • Sven Vucic

    Posted on 11 April 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    New review, this one is for PM-PM 180mm rotor (in this case 7" Flame rotor). The last review was for PM to IS 203mm. Had some trouble with fitting an Code 5 caliper on the flame rotor. If Avid CPS thingys were like they should (2 in front of the adapter, 2 after), the pads weren't touching the rotor with their full surface (last 1mm from the top of the pads didn't touch the rotor). This would c
  • Paul Johnson

    Posted on 10 April 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Product looks very good. Solid. Stiffens up back end
  • Dave Sharp

    Posted on 7 April 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    3 stars
    Nothing wrong with the product or service however I bought it specifically for my On One 456 Carbon but unfortunately the BB mount doesn't fit the frame. Am going to have to do a lot of butchering if it's going to fit.
  • Darcy Leiter

    Posted on 2 April 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    Excellent combination of quality, price and bling. Worked great with my formulas. I will have to try the braided hose on my other bikes. Very reasonable freight charges to Canada and takes about the same time in transit as items from the U.S.A.

Review By Category

Archive