Reviews - March 2011

  • Dai Davies

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    No complaints so far. In fact, they were 1st used on the Nant Gwrthyrn DH track ( 4 pot saints ) and proved very good. Lasting well too, & compared with ̏20 plus for original Shimano ones, damn good value. Just put a set onto the Kona ( Hayes 9's )and once again so far very good.
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Awesome service as usual -Thanks for the Haribo! Oh, and the brake pads are top notch, I won't be easily persuaded to buy from someone else
  • Ben Blowers

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Very nice pads. A lot more power over the standard Hope Sintered offerings on my Ti6's, very quiet too - Even when wet. Survived a season of Ft William and Innerleithen pinnage rather nicely.
  • Steve Orton

    Posted on 6 March 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    got one of these to fit my hope pro 2 on a santacruz heckler and what a differance it has made. easy to use and certainly stiffens the rear end up, i cannot complain about the axle or the service that superstar has provided. absolutly brilliant cheers.
  • Paul Marshall

    Posted on 6 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I got the DH rims, Switch hubs and black race spokes. Got them to replace some Mavic EX325s that were pretty heavy, have now ridden them down my local DH track and can say that although they arent a lot lighter, I felt faster and they certainly seeemed strong enough to take rock gardens and drops etc. I wieghed them before I put them on and they total 2.2kg ish (without casette or rotors) which is
  • Benjamin Shaw

    Posted on 5 March 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type BB Removal Socket Tool

    4 stars
    Really good quality product, well made and dirt cheap compared to the competition. Only downsides are it kept wanting to slip off my splines and a 3/8 ratchet fitting would be easier!
  • Benjamin Shaw

    Posted on 5 March 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    4 stars
    very good value product, works perfectly although the grip wants to slide off a bit too easy!!
  • Jared Karim

    Posted on 5 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    You've got to love Superstar!! Well built wheels that can take a hammering. Ride loose and run light - I have AM490's on my Pitch and can hammer around Wales all day without issue. Mates have had snapped spokes and bearing issues, yet Superstar have run true and smooth without resistance - oh and they do Gold which is superfly!! Why you don't do alloy nipples on your stock wheels I'll never know?!
  • Jared Karim

    Posted on 5 March 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Damn these babies are superfly. Enjoy with confidence!!
  • Jared Karim

    Posted on 5 March 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Awesome components yet agin from Superstar. Great engineering, fits well and easy to adjust, not had a single problem - a work of art to adorn my steed. After 20yrs+ of MTB riding (I started early) components like this have never been so good. Here's a tip to the negative folks - fit it right and you wont have an issue!!

Review By Category

Archive