Reviews - December 2011

  • David Senior

    Posted on 26 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Have one of theses about 6 months now works perfect no problems, and I've not experienced any problems removing the nut the way other reviewers have. One of my friends also has one, his only complaint is the blue is slightly darker than his Hope hub. If only all our problems where so minor.
  • Sven Golletz

    Posted on 24 December 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    perfect finish, very nice and glossy, lightweight (100gr for the 50mm). It look's a little bit fragile, so better don't use for FR/DH. Would be fine when superstar offers an upgradekite for ti-bolts.
  • Neil Scrivener

    Posted on 21 December 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    I've had a few pairs of Superstar grips now and don't even bother looking elsewhere when its time for new ones. They're brilliant value for money and they look f*cking cool.
  • Fergus Kell

    Posted on 15 December 2011 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    excellent grips, look great. wanted a simpler grip from superstar and these are perfect, can't go wrong at this price, just get them
  • Jamie Webb

    Posted on 15 December 2011 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    These patches are as sticky as TEFLON had a puncture at weekend got these out and the mud on my bike had more stick than these did, they just fell off the paper backing. Come on Superstar these let the side down..
  • Jamie Webb

    Posted on 15 December 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Have had a few of these grips now and LOVE em... the ease of fitting and endless colour choices make picking a suitable colour combo great, last a good few months then just replace the cartridges at a minimal cost. Best thing made by Superstar these....
  • Dan Grindey

    Posted on 15 December 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    For the money these are superb grips and they look the business. I went for the grey with gold lockrings.
  • Josh Bright

    Posted on 13 December 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    i have always had a problem with blisters on my hands i do have quit large hands but never thought this was the cause of it i have tried everything rideing with gloves rideing with out them tried loads of different types of gloves and grips and just ended up getting used to them but then i found these i ordered a pair and havent had a blister since not even slight hard skin they are amazing comfy
  • Lee Crainie

    Posted on 9 December 2011 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Bought this product 9 Months ago to replace a damaged dt swiss quick release,Local bike shop quoted me over ̏60. Thought the quality would be inferior but was well and truly proven wrong, excellent product no problems since I popped it through my hub thanks superstar.
  • Lee Crainie

    Posted on 9 December 2011 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Spent a week riding the Golspie and Balblair trails in scotland with these pads and no problems whatsoever. No brake fade, no brakes falling apart and all this on the longest trail centre(Golspie) descent in the uk. Great product at a fraction of the price of avid pads.

Review By Category

Archive