Reviews - October 2011

  • Michael Carter

    Posted on 9 October 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    These pads wear down very quickly, not what you expect from the write up. They wear down much faster than the sintered pads which are excellent.
  • Michael Carter

    Posted on 9 October 2011 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    The last pair of these pads I put in lasted about three rides, two of which were at trail centres. They seem to last longer in the dry, but I have not experienced wear like this before. While the performance is great, the Sintered ones offer the same performance with much greater durability.
  • Michael Carter

    Posted on 9 October 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    You simply can not tell these apart from the Avid own pads (Juicy). I personally find these work straight from cold, give great performance and durability.
  • Graeme Taylor

    Posted on 8 October 2011 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    Perfect. Less than half the price of some of the other head bearings available and do just as good a job. Turned up next day with Superstar's usual quick dispatch times :-)
  • Toby Goldring

    Posted on 8 October 2011 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    1 stars
    AWFULL i orderd this post in 30.9 and it came thru stating 30.9 but was actualy 31.6 i have tryed to contact superstar but they just dont answer the phone - thanks for nothing superstar
  • Martin Jones

    Posted on 7 October 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Ordered 1 number 4 mount recieved two of them phoned them up and they said ive only been charged for 1 brake mount and for the price of postage to send one of them back they said i might aswell keep both and have 1 as a spare once again cheers superstar for a great product and customer service
  • Robert Wilson

    Posted on 4 October 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Have used these pads for sometime now and they always did the job well. Recently though have found the pads to wear very quickly in the wet - there has been no change to the bike setup.

Review By Category

Archive