Reviews - January 2011

  • Thomas Jones

    Posted on 22 January 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    You get more than what you pay for, good fit, very good looking (love it!) and like others have said before very easy to tighten, not the lightest clamp ever... but i wasn't expecting it to be for ̏15 but still light and very good quality :) I ordered late on thursday night and arrived saturday morning, what more can you ask from free postage! Was also very nice to open up and find a compliment
  • Morgan Hampton

    Posted on 22 January 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Got a new frame with old ISCG tabs, whereas my E13 LG1+ was ISCG05. They want ̏41 just for a new backplate! Superstar did the whole device on sale for ̏35. An easy choice! It fitted straight on, with no faffing of washers or spacers (no instructions in the envelope, but I know what I'm doing). First time I've ever fitted a chain device without a) resorting to having to bodge it in some fashion o
  • Mac Bristol

    Posted on 21 January 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Got it with dirtmag subscription but wanted to buy it anyway. Great stuff, clears mud much better than my old boomerang device, is much lighter and fits great! Below couple of remarks on fitting it to Supreme DH 09: it does not fit straight from the box HOWEVER if you follow this procedure you will get a perfect fit. You need exactly 4mm spacers on the tabs or equivalent stack of washers. Mine
  • Mark Goodchild

    Posted on 19 January 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    As it says on the tin, '180mm brake adaptor'. So beware, will NOT fit my Avid 185mm rotors. I run mine with Superstar 180's and they're great, but it's impossible to switch wheel sets with slightly larger, standard rotor size. Otherwise another excellent product.
  • Colin Bradley

    Posted on 18 January 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Looks good, superlight and good quality and adjustment. At the price on sale its too good not to buy!
  • Belinda Johnston

    Posted on 17 January 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear

    5 stars
    I got a tank 150mm hub in red, laced to a ex729 (im regretting not getting the lighter ex721, the 729 is only for people who are hard on their bike), with black spokes and gold nipples. They were built fantastically, and after having the wheel for 4 months they have finally needed the spokes tightened. They look awesome, and the price was great for the quality of the hub, rim, and overall build. W
  • Daniel Humphreys

    Posted on 16 January 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    My original pad got brake oil on them so ordered these because of the price. Came in the post really quick and so far they seem much better but have to let them bed in a little.
  • Kevin Griffiths

    Posted on 14 January 2011 about Cable Cutter (Pro Quality)

    2 stars
    i have had lots of gear from superstar so i had high hopes for the cable cutters, they cut inner cable ok but they will not cut outer cable , grips are very harsh on hands, save your money and bye a set of PARK tool cutters (sorry superstar)
  • Kevin Griffiths

    Posted on 14 January 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    SICK grips they beat my lizard skins hands down for the price they just might be the best grips out there
  • Thomas Fearns

    Posted on 11 January 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Highly good looking grips, however one slight fault. Delivery. I ordered them on wednesday night and received them today, the following tuesday, thought it was supposed to be first class delivery.

Review By Category

Archive