Reviews

  • Excellent Service!!

    Posted on 5 August 2020 about Switch Ultra Freehub Spacer by A. Blake

    5 stars
    I ordered this spacer. I got loads of confirmation emails and delivery updates. I ordered last night with free delivery and it turned up this morning. I am very impressed for just a £3.99 part. The part its self fits perfectly and am very impressed with the weight
  • Syncing Isssues

    Posted on 21 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Palt

    3 stars

    Quality of the product is amazing but the jockeys will go out of sync with the chain when under a hard impact or whenever your chain slaps about. You have to stop and pull your derailleur every time you want to sort it out.

     Superstar Comment: This can only happen if all the load comes off the chain and then a load of slack ontop which can only really happen if the mech is setup in

  • Sram Eagle Axs Upgrade

    Posted on 19 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I fitted a sram eagle axs x01 drivetrain yesterday and upgraded the stock jockey wheels for the superstar ceramic ones,they work so much better than stock but you should be aware that you need to drill out one of the shields to make the top wheel fit the cage,apart from that I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to replace/upgrade their derailleur.
  • Awesome Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 15 July 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by J. Mould

    5 stars
    Bought these to replace the standard one on a sram GX mtb derailleur. After 3 years of abuse, the standard ones had had enough. These are super smooth and do the job effectively. Excellent. Happy me.
  • Top Quality

    Posted on 1 July 2020 about Garmin Mount - UK MADE by J. Fielding

    5 stars
    Superb bit of kit that is finished to a really high standard. Looks much better on the bike than other alternatives. Great service as usual from Superstar Components.
  • Superb Product

    Posted on 27 June 2020 about TANK Clearance DHX Pro 150mm Wheelset by A. Giles

    5 stars
    I ordered a set of these DH wheels for my old Marin Quake which I'm rebuilding/modernising as a project. The first item on my list was a set of wheels, ordered on a Friday and by midday Saturday they arrived. Not ridden them yet as build is in progress but initial impressions are: 1.Very fast delivery (especially as its a Saturday). The wheels are very well packaged, better than my old dt Swiss r
  • Essential Wtb V3 Wheelset

    Posted on 26 June 2020 about Essential WTB V3 Wheelset - Tubeless Ready by A. Harvey

    5 stars

    Going from 19mm internal to 29mm internal width rims for me has been an absolute game changer. I have them set up tubeless; again another game changer. These are high quality wheels for the price! Had a hard session on them a couple of weeks back. They held up perfectly and still run as true as they arrived! My only little picky point is that I wish you could select what colour spokes and nippl

  • Tubeless

    Posted on 16 June 2020 about AlpineTrail V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by A. Watson

    5 stars
    I have custom built Trail24 wheels. the schwalbie tyres went on easily and seated with one CO2 Cartridge. first ride exigent with a couple of small drops with no problem. I used 27mm tape and 36mm valves .
  • Great Item

    Posted on 15 June 2020 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by M. Armstrong

    5 stars
    My Orange 5 was creaking and after trying everything else,looking on forums and phoning Orange,even tried a Halo hex key axle, it turns out the 9mm QR is the problem. Bought one of these fitted and went for a long ride and total silence!! Problem solved, so I bought a second one as a spare and another one for another bike. Well made great price, super blingy and it works. Bike feels a lot firmer a
  • Does The Job At A Fraction Of The Others Cost

    Posted on 8 June 2020 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by J. Sleightholme

    3 stars
    Fitted to Ultegra R8000 chainset with the small modification and works well. I'm possibly stretching capacities running 48T and 11-42. It works but is noisy. Way more noisy than my MTB 1x rings. And fairly regularly drops the chain off the top of the ring. Its also way noisier than my GRX on my other bike. Also, looking at the tooth profile its barely thicker than the standard outer r

Review By Category

Archive