Reviews for Mountain - Spares - Grip Spares

  • Cool New Logos

    Posted on 6 November 2014 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Swarfinger

    5 stars
    The sharp new logos on Superstar’s bar end caps and grip lockrings made treating my ride to a new set while the sale was on an irresistible proposition. I like to replace the fastenings on my bike with stainless hardware where possible to prevent rust, and if you want to do likewise, the bar end caps will require a pair of M5 x 5mm grubscrews with a flat or cup end, which are available for pennies
  • Half Flange Perfection.

    Posted on 27 September 2014 about Custom Grip Builder by Gareth Quinn

    5 stars
    Loving these half flange grips - the fact the internal hard plastic is a full wrap-around means the grips feel way more solid and planted - they genuinely work perfectly. The end caps are a relly nice touch - not many other grips out there with an end cap at this price.
  • John Lester

    Posted on 26 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Bought these grips to replace an ageing pair of yeti grips for my hard tail. Looked around for ages and was disappointed at the expensive prices. Then I discovered superstar. Been riding for a long time now and were have these guys been all my life. Half the price and just as good with very good customer service (they give you haribo, what more could you want). Sugar infused riding mayhem with a s
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 16 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Really pleased with these - was running Excel last season but wanted something a bit slimmer, but softer feeling than a SupaGripa - these fit the bill perfectly and are absolutely brilliant :-)
  • Ian Clarke

    Posted on 16 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Keep coming back for more of these. Flat out love 'em and use them on both my bikes. Only problem I've ever had with them is felling gutted when I scratch an end cap!
  • Elliot Mccoll

    Posted on 15 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Good grips, comfy and work very well with gloves However the BMX style half flange part of the grip can sometimes catch on the gear shifter depending on your shifter setup
  • Martin Wright

    Posted on 20 March 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Went for these XL's after seeing my mates normal superstar grips. Wanted to try my first lockon's after getting carbon bars too. The XL fits my hand size nicely, and the colour options meant i could colour miss-match to my hearts content!!
  • Simon Sestanj

    Posted on 15 March 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    2 stars
    The Grip is like plastic. For my need to smal diameter for a good grip. ODI rogue are lightyears better.
  • James Fleming

    Posted on 11 February 2014 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Great Grips and Lock rings, Fantastic fast delivery, Nice Haribo sweets. Superstar Components all good stuff !
  • Daniel Scott

    Posted on 5 February 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Finally got a pair of BMX style grips for my trail bike! Great feeling grip, super comfy! Got black grips with Red lockrings and barends to go with. Looks great! Would like the red to be a darker shade though as they appear to be the same red on my Nano pedals which went pink pretty quickly. Only let down of a great product.

Review By Category

Archive