Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Stems

  • A Great Stem

    Posted on 24 September 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE by Nick Dodson

    5 stars
    A great stem looks and feels great highly recommended
  • Me

    Posted on 22 August 2014 about Zephir Stem by Jay Green

    5 stars
    Fantastic product, great finish, customising options are a good idea, feels sturdy and stong, looks and feels as good if not better than higher priced stems on the market, great service from superstar
  • Mr

    Posted on 14 August 2014 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE by Graeme

    5 stars
    It does what it says on the tin. Which is all you expect for the price. But it also looks great and feels stiffer than the Tioga one that came off. Watch out for the short stack height. You might need to trim your steerer or add a spacer.
  • Peter Templeman

    Posted on 6 March 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Cheap, light, holds bars securely and colour matches my bike. Why pay more.
  • Franck Rubenthaler

    Posted on 12 February 2014 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I now had this stem for 2 years, it hasn't faulted me yet. Really beautiful (got blue one), light enough and race-looking ! It's a really nice part and costs nothing compared with other brands.
  • Andrea Tedeschi

    Posted on 5 December 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    very fancy upgrade for any am bike. mine came with carbon faceplate and looks same as top notch stems form expensive brands
  • Daniel Beardsmore

    Posted on 6 November 2013 about Zephir Stem

    4 stars
    Bought about a year ago while on promotion, good looking little stem but is smaller in real life then the pics suggest. I bought a small version combined with wider bars to enhance turn in but to maintain a similar reach. Works very well for trail and XC duties and fits nicely into my blue/red colour sceme on my black Trance X2. Double check you have enough shims to fit. I had to purchase a 5mm
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Bought this about a year ago and fitted to Kona stinky air. So far its been a very nice light fit and forget product. Its teamed up with Raceface evolve bars and I love the set up. Get no twist and feels nice and rigid which you would expect from having a short stem. Would definitely recommend. Might not be the best looking stem out there but for the price you get very good quality and good if pla
  • Peter West

    Posted on 2 September 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Got one of these mainly because of its lower stack height (steerer on new fork was a tad to short for old stem). It seems solid enough and weighs less than my old one. 70mm seems to be popular as black had sold out.
  • Paul Christie

    Posted on 20 July 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    At first I thought this was going to be a good stem but after just over a year I started hearing a creaking noise. It turned out to be the threads on the bolts that hold the face plate on had started to strip, and yes I used a torque wrench. I'm not the lightest rider (16 stone) so I have gone for a Razor DH stem (changed my frame and need a shorter stem anyway) but I will change the bolts for bet

Review By Category

Archive