Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Seatpost Clamps

  • Javier Arvelo Dorta

    Posted on 5 December 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Well, nice and cheap, the color is not as bright as the one shown in the photo, even so very pleased with purchase
  • John Savastano

    Posted on 25 November 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Bought a techno lime green clamp to match my grips and headset spacers. Unfortunately its not the best of colour matches. Beware if you are overly fussy! I'll just get mine dirty and hopefully it'll look ok. Quality seems fine though.
  • Pete Foden

    Posted on 13 November 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Got this in Red, 38.1, nice clamp looks good. fast dispatch and delivery.
  • Paul Couch

    Posted on 9 October 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Very good, clamps my FSA carbon post with minimal torque and it has resisted twisting or dropping so far. looks great in red and matches the superstar uno headset I got at the same time perfectly. Low weight too, bout 20 grams.
  • Eilir Thomas

    Posted on 19 August 2013 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    this is HUGE the lever is massive!! this is a bargain its so light and still strong it blew my mind up it was so big i went for black because it suited my paint job and its a very nice pearl black its so shiny!!!! again superstar a very well made product thumbs up all roud no problems at all well done!!! A******
  • Mitch Giulietti

    Posted on 4 August 2013 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    Works good - looks good. Big wide lever is nice for wife's small hands- plenty o leverage...
  • Gary Auckland

    Posted on 29 July 2013 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    nice little clamp,does what its made to do,grips well and looks nice,i would have like't the lever to be a little shorter and more rounded at the end,but thats just my prefrence,still a nice product at a great price.
  • Declan Grant

    Posted on 17 July 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Bought it in orange to match the other superstar components in orange on my dh bike. Sadly the colour is completely different to the other products that superstar sell in orange, refunded with no quibble though.
  • Robin Sloan

    Posted on 9 May 2013 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    brilliant clamp for the money, ordered on a thursday came friday, fitted and rode saturday, the only thing is after almost a year the rubber has broken up, but then i ride everyday, snow,rain, sun, offroad and on road so cannot complain at that.... brillinat value and looks good Superstar: email us we have spares!
  • Peter Douglas

    Posted on 8 May 2013 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    2 stars
    The clamp itself works quite well, smooth to use so long as the mechanism is kept well lubricated and the colour's are decent however, the lever is very badly designed. It hurts a lot to use if the mechanism is even slightly tight because it is so thin and it doesn't sit flush with the clamp (this is for a 31.8), I have to run it at really quite an angle so the lever isn't sticking outwards. Al

Review By Category

Archive