Reviews for Road - Controls - Stems

  • Peter Templeman

    Posted on 6 March 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Cheap, light, holds bars securely and colour matches my bike. Why pay more.
  • Andrea Tedeschi

    Posted on 5 December 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    very fancy upgrade for any am bike. mine came with carbon faceplate and looks same as top notch stems form expensive brands
  • Daniel Beardsmore

    Posted on 6 November 2013 about Zephir Stem

    4 stars
    Bought about a year ago while on promotion, good looking little stem but is smaller in real life then the pics suggest. I bought a small version combined with wider bars to enhance turn in but to maintain a similar reach. Works very well for trail and XC duties and fits nicely into my blue/red colour sceme on my black Trance X2. Double check you have enough shims to fit. I had to purchase a 5mm
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Bought this about a year ago and fitted to Kona stinky air. So far its been a very nice light fit and forget product. Its teamed up with Raceface evolve bars and I love the set up. Get no twist and feels nice and rigid which you would expect from having a short stem. Would definitely recommend. Might not be the best looking stem out there but for the price you get very good quality and good if pla
  • Peter West

    Posted on 2 September 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Got one of these mainly because of its lower stack height (steerer on new fork was a tad to short for old stem). It seems solid enough and weighs less than my old one. 70mm seems to be popular as black had sold out.
  • Paul Christie

    Posted on 20 July 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    At first I thought this was going to be a good stem but after just over a year I started hearing a creaking noise. It turned out to be the threads on the bolts that hold the face plate on had started to strip, and yes I used a torque wrench. I'm not the lightest rider (16 stone) so I have gone for a Razor DH stem (changed my frame and need a shorter stem anyway) but I will change the bolts for bet
  • Kevin Peart

    Posted on 5 April 2013 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value is an understatement! Really great product, lightweight and strong. Got one for my road/hybrid bike will now be getting one for my MTB. Will be spreading the good news about Superstar Components to all.
  • Martin Cook

    Posted on 23 January 2013 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value good quality and looks the part, I bought this for my road bike as I needed a shorter stem. Doesn't look ̏13 quids worth. Super fast delivery also.
  • Lee Pemberton

    Posted on 16 January 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    I have just replaced the 75mm stem on my stumpjumper for the 70mm Zephir looks smart and weighs 120 grams 36 less than the standard stem. This is the second bike I have put one on and can't fault it, the act that you can have a different coloured face plate is an added bonus :-)
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 10 January 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    got this just before xmas in 50mm size - its light well made and from what i can tell stiff too. the only negative i can give is it went into sale just after xmas so i ended up missing out on even more savings! - its great value at ̏45 for ̏35 its a steal!!! GET ONE.

Review By Category

Archive