Reviews for Road - Controls - Headsets

  • Excellent Headset

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Super easy to install (I [carefully!] used the rubber mallet technique) and seems to be really well designed with clever seals so the bearings should last well in Welsh slop. Can't really feel the change in head angle but I'm going faster downhill so must be doing something good!
  • Excellent

    Posted on 10 January 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Very well made, nice finish and details.
  • Its A Tamper

    Posted on 31 December 2017 about Coffee Tamper Headset Style by a. BEVAN

    5 stars
    I recently bought one of these tampers which is very nicely machined but it seemed a bit light compared to my old tamper. Anyway I used it it fits my portafilter really well with a fraction of a mm to spare it taps the grounds perfectly and the shots are not as hit or miss when using the old Tamper which I have now retired. Bottom line works a treat another great purchase from SSC
  • Taper Specific Model

    Posted on 14 August 2017 about Stretchset Reach Adjustment Headset - UK Made by R. JANNIC

    5 stars
    Fitted this model on my GT Sanction Expert 2016. Easy assembly, very good quality and finishing, high quality bearings... premium headset for a very low price ! 5 stars deserved.
  • Top Quality & Amazing Value

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Pagram

    5 stars
    Basically its a hope headset without the price tag. Quality is easily as good, bearings are quality & filled with grease. The only bad point was someone forgot to cut the thread in the star angled nut!
  • Ec49/ec49 1.5 Headset

    Posted on 9 March 2017 about Stretchset Reach Adjustment Headset - UK Made by B. Wootton

    5 stars
    Fitted on of these headsets to my new frame.. I am very tall so need all the extra reach i can get... This headset worked a treat. I am from an engineering background and the quality of the headsets are also amazing. even the rubber weather seal and base plate are much better than some other high end stuff i have seen... Even the packaging gives a premium feel. 5 Stars all day from me
  • You Can Really Have It All..

    Posted on 4 February 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by O. Hansen

    5 stars
    Cheap, really well made and easy to install with the split crown race. Love the seal on the lower to protect from water.
  • 1.5" Headset

    Posted on 12 January 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by R. Fern

    5 stars
    Quality Headset Easy to fit and looks great in Lime Green
  • Quality, Affordable And Uk Made

    Posted on 23 October 2016 about UK Made Headset - Complete by K. Venter

    5 stars
    These are very good, the sealing is great and the tolerances spot on. These smoke headsets at much higher prices and some others should be ashamed at what they are asking for their headsets. The gusset headset I had before cost more and died early and the non stainless topcap bolt started rusting instantly. Keep the chips and the parts flying out those cnc machines!
  • Awesome Price

    Posted on 7 September 2016 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2 by I. Salamon

    5 stars
    I bought a pair, or so I thought. Didn't pay attention for the title, and bought two sets. Quite a surprise when I opened the package. For this price this was almost free. No problem, a spare set is alwasy good to have, next time I don't have to wait for it. Will see about the quality and strength.

Review By Category

Archive