Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Handlebar Grips

  • Grippy & Cushy

    Posted on 24 September 2015 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by Eggs

    5 stars
    Really like these. One of the thickest grips I've ever used for sure so maybe not ideal for smaller handed folk. I like them cos there's a decent bit of cushioning going on with the thick, soft rubber and the nobbles give plenty of traction so no need to strangle my bars. I wear L or XL gloves, usually with thinner palm material and feel the grips are a good match for this. Ymmv of course.
  • Grinders

    Posted on 11 August 2015 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by JaMo

    4 stars
    Really nice grip..far better than my stock grip
  • Best So Far

    Posted on 26 June 2015 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by Allen B

    5 stars
    if you suffer from sore hands after hours on your bike buy these grips, the groves move slightly providing amazing comfort and feels like the absorb a lot of vibration. The grip is excellent as well, can't see me changing grips any time soon.
  • Just Awesome

    Posted on 3 May 2015 about Custom Grip Builder by Andy Dawson

    5 stars
    love these grips, they feel so much better than my stock ones, they look awesome, i got orange lock ons and bar ends with black half flange.
  • Great Grips

    Posted on 30 April 2015 about Foamy Grips by Tamas

    5 stars
    I put this grip to my order as it was cheap and I wanted to try it on my XC bike. It's very comfortable and as a bonus the color matches the other blue parts of my bike. I can't comment on the wear as I rode it once but it's excellent value.
  • Nice Thickness And Firmness, But Too Long.

    Posted on 29 April 2015 about Lock On Grips - Excel by David Guerra

    4 stars
    The Sunline thicks were near perfect grips for me but are now out of production and these have many colour options. The only thing that I don't like is the length. On the one hand (no pun intended) this makes the grip less stable, as it's easier to rotate the central part of the grips, which is farther from the lockrings. And on the other, I have found out that I prefer shorter 130mm grips becau
  • Excel Grips

    Posted on 15 April 2015 about Lock On Grips - Excel by Mark Milsom

    5 stars
    Fantastic grips for riding - perfect diameter round grip and soft rubber tread in great colours to match your bike. Yet still a bargain price and great service and fast delivery. 5**
  • Quality Grips

    Posted on 11 April 2015 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by Chris

    5 stars
    comfy, quality grips with or without gloves.
  • Mr

    Posted on 18 March 2015 about Lock On Grips - Excel by John Fielding

    5 stars
    These are amazing grips for the money. Great quality and superb service from the guys at Superstar Comps. Very happy!
  • Yellow Color Incorrectly Labeled As Fluoro

    Posted on 4 March 2015 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Mika

    1 stars
    One star because the yellow color IS NOT FLUORESCENT at all. Bought these to match the fluoro yellow in my Ibis Mojo. They're absolutely useless for that purpose.

Review By Category

Archive