Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Brake Hoses

  • Magura Mt4 Fittings.

    Posted on 30 October 2014 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by Grant Elms

    1 stars
    I wasted 3hrs trying to bleed my Magura MT4 brakes using this rubbish kit of fittings. Banjo copper washers would not seal with a genuine steel bolt and alloy banjo bolt torx head stripped when finger tight.
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Got them few months ago to replace my Jagwire HyFlow's that were soft and leaked. Braking is much firmer and they look great in blue.
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 20 September 2014 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by Vedran Racki

    5 stars
    Delivery took whole 3 weeks, that was a bummer. Stiffer than Jagwire cables (main reason I replaced them) and lookin' sexy in blue. I tried Simons tip and it works like a charm, tnx dude.
  • Alan Clark

    Posted on 21 January 2014 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    2 stars
    Alloy fittings for the Hope rear banjo a complete joke!. Bolt only has 3 spare threads available to screw into caliper. Thin, hollow bolt with 2 oil port holes built in simply snapped when nipped up with little force. ALWAYS use steel bolts on smaller threads.
  • Eddy Buckpitt

    Posted on 7 December 2013 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    Bought these because the original hose wasn't long enough. They aren't as stiff as my goodridge hoses and are obviously not as good (but half or even a third of the price). They do work well (no leaks etc) (on shimano slx 2013 brakes) and maybe do improve the braking performance (never got to try the brakes with original hoses). I would recommend this product. (easy to install also !) Great
  • Eddy Buckpitt

    Posted on 7 December 2013 about Olive and Insert Kit

    5 stars
    A really good product (the same as shimano avid etc) A product that is really expensive to buy that should be really cheap. Thank you superstar ! Superstar doing what they do best ! (selling the same products just cheaper !)
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 19 November 2013 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    tubi di ottimo materiale. La frenata _ molto potente in quanto il tubo non si deforma minimamente. Solo il materiale leggermente rigido. Ma comunque un ottimo prodotto.
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 19 November 2013 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    3 stars
    The screws included in the kit no. 2 are not good for the brakes avid juicy 7. are too short. I had to use the old ones.
  • Bryan Murphy

    Posted on 18 November 2013 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Got the carbon and blue alloy fittings combo on Saint M810 front and rear, Ordered Tuesday Evening, Despatched Wednesday, Delivered Thursday, Fitted Friday, Wharncliffe Woods Saturday, Antur Stiniog Sunday. Brakes are as good as if not better than when they were brand new - no regrets!
  • Bryan Murphy

    Posted on 18 November 2013 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    5 stars
    Bought the blue kit 2 for my saint M810s, fit perfectly, look great and so light, however they are like the warning says less durable than steel so just be careful tightening them up, there are torque values given for the banjo bolt so no probs there. Do the banjo last and you can eliminate most of the twist in the hose and have them sitting where you want.

Review By Category

Archive