Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Rotors

  • Richard Parsons

    Posted on 18 February 2014 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    3 stars
    **Hope V4 warning**. The type 8 front post to post mount will not fit your calliper. The mount does not clear to fit the large design and contacts with the corner of the break pad. Rear IS to post 203mm fits the V4 calliper fine however. Nothing wrong with these mounts, just be warned about clearance of type 8.
  • Will Usherwood

    Posted on 14 January 2014 about Centrelock Adaptor

    2 stars
    looks nice, but can't figure out how they go on! some instructions would be nice
  • Mark Benwell

    Posted on 4 January 2014 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Went for the green bolts, as others have mentioned they are a bit darker than the 'techno lime green' components. No damage to any of the bolts at all, quite a few others have mentioned that the tool inside the pack damaged some of the bolts. Maybe Ive been lucky. Items arrived quickly, great service from Superstar. And thanks for the Haribo and stickers!!! :-)
  • Eddy Buckpitt

    Posted on 7 December 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    I bought a type 6 (rear 203mm) adaptor, works perfectly ! None of that "caliper sitting too high on the disc" problem (seen on internet). The metal is maybe slightly soft but it seems fine. Best price there is for a brake adaptor. Really happy, can't fault superstar !
  • Kevin Dacosta

    Posted on 25 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Not really a product to get excited about, or even technical, it fits and it's well finished. No faff, no nonsense, just good value, good product and swift delivery.
  • Greg Jones

    Posted on 20 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Quick review: Doesn't hold the caliper in the right position Longer review: As far as brake adaptors go, these are pretty bad. I saw some reviews from people saying they had had problems but just figured they were using a weird setup or something. I'm using Zee brakes on superstars own rotors. I have a Shimano adaptor on the back that holds the caliper in the correct position so that the pads a
  • Peter West

    Posted on 2 September 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    If you know what type of adaptor you need the helpful pic and drop down list makes it easy to order the right one. I got two for a new set of brakes and they fitted well. They dont feel like they are made of the best material but they do the job they're made for. cheap and cheerful.
  • Kim Richmond

    Posted on 2 August 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    Needed to use a spacer to get these to fit with Hayes Dyno Comp caliper as it fouled the bracket but a cheap way to try a bigger rotor. Very quick delivery too.
  • Pete Czajkowski

    Posted on 30 June 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Not great but their cheap. The alloy is worryingly soft and you must be extra carefull as the threads strip easily. The rear TYPE 4 - PM-IS R180 is over sized so the caliper is too high and only works on half the disk. I will have to machine the adapter down a bit unfortunately
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 31 March 2013 about Centrelock Adaptor

    4 stars
    To be honest I just couldn't face the extortionate prices of other companies adapters. Most others are ̏25+ I was a bit concerned when I discovered that they rock back and forwards a tiny bit on the hub. This didn't cause any problems over 2 years of use - but I eventually got annoyed enough to come up with a solution. Plumbers tape between the hub and adpater didn't help. So I drilled and tapped

Review By Category

Archive