Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Handlebar Grips

  • Jamie Brodie

    Posted on 23 July 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    I didnt expect to be quite so chuffed with these. They are really well made, a great length (perfect for single speed bars with less clutter) and look really neat. A bargain compared to similar versions by other brands, I will be using them on all my bikes from now on.
  • Jamie Penny

    Posted on 9 July 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    4 stars
    Got these to replace some ODI crosstrainers. Nice grip. Superb locking system. Not by any means a soft compound though, theyre pretty hard.
  • Andy Pearce

    Posted on 21 June 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    What can I say.. I love these grips. I purchased them not realising that they are slightly larger than standard grips, and approx. 15mm longer. Steering feels more responsive.
  • Mario Findrik

    Posted on 15 June 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    4 stars
    Great grips, especially for larger hands. They are very well made, great quality and cheap. Only thing I didn't like was colour, because I ordered dark blue and they are more like purple. But all in all very good.
  • James Rusby

    Posted on 8 June 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Just got these....very comfortable and still alow finger braking on wide bars (even though they are big grips) They provide a good amount of grip and for their price i dobut will ware out too quickly...but after all they are on 10 quid. The only thing i would advise people on is when tightening the bar ends get somebody to push down on them as hard as possible without breaking anything...then tigh
  • Paul Keating

    Posted on 6 June 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    See my long term test review here. http://reatinrides.blogspot.com/2011/06/superstar-lock-on-grip-review-supagripa.html
  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    bought t lime green grips for my norco a line. look awesome, feel really good n half t price of t ODI ruffians that i was using.
  • Ian Watson

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Perfect grips to those of which have spades instead of normal sized hands. Nice and chunky, really grippy in both the wet and dry, and a little longer than normal grips so perfect for big hands. I didnt have to move my brakes either so it was just a strait replacement. Highly recommended, will be ordering some soon for my DJ bike i'm building up
  • Jonathan Singh

    Posted on 28 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great grips, they won't move once installed. Good grip in both dry & wet. Plus they look awesome! Just one remark: these are really wide, so bear that in mind when buying.
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Was overhauling a mates bike. Brilliant way of making a bike look spanking new for a tenner. Black grips with gold bar end and collars.

Review By Category

Archive