Reviews

  • Ewoud Altena

    Posted on 6 June 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Using the pads (for my Avid juicy 7) for +/- 250km's now. No failures or pads comming of so far. Wear is not more than normal. Great pads for a small price!
  • Jonathon Gatiss-Wild

    Posted on 4 June 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Good pads, Although they wear out slightly quicker than the normal pads, but for 20quid for 4 sets, and your all set for a race weekend on fresh pads. Great service too, Came really quickly, no hassle. I'll be ordering some more soon... Very soon!
  • Mike Hawtin

    Posted on 21 May 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    As a guide and instructor (www.bigbearactive.co.uk) out in all conditions (especially winter riding) the price and performance of these pads is stunning. On the front with a 203mm rotor, on XT brakes, they outlasted shimano XTR sintered pads and a number of after market brands. Stopping power is better too. As a bike mechanic with a servicing business as well I'm fussy about quality because stu
  • Jason Davey

    Posted on 14 May 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Fantastic, I run Hayes 9 brakes and I've found these Superstar pads are great and perform in all weather and will last. Don't hesitate just buy some try them.
  • Paul Denley

    Posted on 30 March 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought a singe set of Avid pads. They look as well made as Genuine ones, spring clip is included and of equal qaulity. Fitted as well as genuine Avids so better than other Avid copies already. Stopping power feels if anything better, wait and see how long the last, but at less than half the price they are well worth buying. I am going to buy four sets now, so that I always have a spare set to hand
  • John Light

    Posted on 28 March 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    So far no problems, good stopping power on formula Oros fast delivery. Very good
  • Paul Mcilvenny

    Posted on 24 March 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great! Got the singles, then bought a value 4 pack for deore hydraulics. Good braking, last longer than shimano, not as long as sintered (goodridge) but great braking, and what a price! The way all pads should be.
  • Nigel Witham

    Posted on 15 March 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    had a problem with pad surface coming away from backing on 1 pad. turned out this may have been caused by a stone jamming in the caliper but superstar replaced it anyway.now thats what i call customer service. performance has been as good as any other brand even in mendip mud and quantock sandpaper paste. have recommended to all my riding buddies and have just ordered a bb to put through its paces
  • Patrick Bird

    Posted on 13 March 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought a 4 pack for my Avid Juicy seven's and I have to say I'm very pleased. I ride a lot in the Peaks and as anyone who has ridden there knows it is pad eating country. I have often gone through a full set of pads on a single ride! The SS pads have stood up well, I got about 100+km out of each set which is good. The stopping power is comparable to Named brands and the longevity is right up th
  • Elizabeth Ellis

    Posted on 6 March 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I got set of formula pads, and got a set of shimano deore pads for my friends bike ,so far so good, great price dont think ill be buying original pads again,super fast service,

Review By Category

Archive