Reviews

  • Simon Rutter

    Posted on 12 August 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Went through a set of Avid pads after 2 runs down Whites up Afan one wet weekend...replaced with Superstar and hey presto several equally grim runs later they are still doing the business. A third of price...a million times better.
  • Stephen Leighton

    Posted on 27 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Been running two sets for quite a few months. Been used in Sctoland, Wales and mainly a wet Yorkshire. Fast bedding in, scarely good compared to the original Hope Mini Monos. No problems so far very little signs of wear after 200 plus miles. Wondering if I really needed 4 sets ?
  • Richard Stott

    Posted on 25 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Pads look well made and are more powerful than hopes own branded ones will keep an eye on longevity but they would have to wear out pretty quick to make them not worth it ! stock up
  • David Boffey

    Posted on 24 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    when i bought my pads back in October 07 i was sceptical that ̏21 would get me 4 sets of decent pads BUT i gave it a try After nearly a year i'm well impressed... still on the first sets F / R Avid Juicy 5's replacing the OEM pads The pads themselves needed very little bedding in to start and have performed without question every time i pull the lever ! pad wear has been good, with th
  • Nick Gilling

    Posted on 22 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads for the money, seem to be lasting well and feel as good if not better than Hope ones.
  • Stephen Cadwallader

    Posted on 20 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Bought a pair of brake pads a couple of months ago and just put them in . they only did 17 miles . was very disapointed. Pads were down to metal. My other pads have been in since march. i ride every week. [ Superstar Ed: In most cases poor allignment or bedding in would cause wear this quick, or riding at Hit the North in 2 foot of mud. Please send them back and we will look and see what caused
  • Wayne Armstrong

    Posted on 9 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I have been using these pads for 9 months in all conditions with no problems what so ever. They do wear faster than Avid?s, especially in the wet, however I like to replace my pads before there is any chance of running to the metal base plate. For ̏5.00 a pop you can change on a regular basis, great value??. Enjoy.....
  • Stuart Munro

    Posted on 7 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Delighted with these pads, performance is great, service is first class and at this price its a nice satisfying feeling having my spares box full of pads and not haivng to run to local bike shop to pay ̏18 for one set!
  • Mark Smith

    Posted on 2 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These things are great - much better than the OEM's on my Juicy 7's. I rode up and down the road outside my house for 10 minutes with the brakes on to bed them in and they've been superb ever since. Looking at them, they "appear" to be wearing a little quicker than the OEM's but that really doesn't matter at this price. Buy some now!
  • Nigel Witham

    Posted on 27 June 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    further to my previous review I have had no more problems with the pad coming away from the backplate and have since bought more pads for my other bike which seem to be going great guns. Ive also purchased a bottom bracket some time ago which has held up as good as any shimano bb that I have tried. However when it did start to click I commited the cardinal sin of missreading "do not dissassemble "

Review By Category

Archive