Reviews

  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 7 November 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    An update on my original review from september. These pads have done a brilliant job lots and lots of gritty miles (about 500 I think)later they are getting worn now but still a bit to go I am going to order a 4 pack next. I had a lot of wet weather squealing at first but this disappeared after about a 100 miles with only a quick squeak after washing the bike which goes after a couple of hard brak
  • Paul Sherratt

    Posted on 4 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Rode on these pads at cannock chase in the mud, and they survived!! Normal o.e pads get destroyed after one ride there in the mud, but these have done that and the yorkshire dales as well at half the price!! amazing value-buy these- complete bargain!!!
  • Alan Beat

    Posted on 2 October 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    have been using these pads for a few weeks now, no problems other than them squealing like a banshee in pain when raining / wet. brake cleaner cured this to a large extent. power remains good. delivery and service were first class and they only cost ̏5 a set, even if wear isn't great they'd still be ideal to keep in your pack as spares. must say though haven't noticed any difference compared to ot
  • Tim Rial

    Posted on 22 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I bought these pads after finally wearing out my Hayes originals and being a bit tight objected to paying ̏15 plus for originals. I stuck them in before the Beast and a few others at Coed-y-brenin and they seem great! I just need to clean the bike now...! Thanks Superstar!
  • Mike Hawtin

    Posted on 18 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Just a few words after reading Graeme Aspinall's review. Really sorry to hear you had problems after buying on my advice. We really have used loads of these pads and only had one problem early on with the pad coming away from the backing. I'm assured this was a problem with early batches so time will tell, but so far so good. In terms of durability, like I said I've found them to be great in ty
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 12 September 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads they were so cheap I thought they wouldnt last but I have been on 5 wet gritty pad killing rides that would have destroyed my original shimano pads and my superstars look fine some wear but plenty still to go Also lots of power and feel
  • Jonathan Swift

    Posted on 7 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I'm about to order my next 4 sets. Downsides, they are not as good as the original manufacturers, they don't last as long and I think they may be slightly thicker than the originals (Avid pads). Upsides, they seem to stop as well as the originals and they cost a 1/3 of the originals. If you work it on a pound per mile basis the Superstar pads are much better value for money. So far had no probl
  • Mike Tomlinson

    Posted on 25 August 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I was a little dubious about these pads as I have friends who have had the backing plate fall off however I was assured that this problem had been rectified. I bought some purely because they were cheap. The first set of pads went in before Bontrager 24/12 which I rode solo (finishing 3rd which is not relevant to this review but I am rather proud of myself). At the end of 12 hours in dry condition
  • David Lloyd

    Posted on 22 August 2008 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads, don't glaze over, don't dissolve... Really good product. Only half way through 1 set of the pads but so far so good.
  • Stewart Hall

    Posted on 14 August 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I've had the Shimano M525s, the standard compound ones (S2). They stop quickly and wear out about the same rate as shimano ones under normal conditions, maybe a bit better. Do check them when they get down 1.5mm because I blasted through 1mm in one very wet, very gritty 20km ride. When they got down to below 1mm, the remaining pad came off the backing plate. I can't complain, I should have put fre

Review By Category

Archive