Reviews

  • Stuart Munro

    Posted on 7 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Delighted with these pads, performance is great, service is first class and at this price its a nice satisfying feeling having my spares box full of pads and not haivng to run to local bike shop to pay ̏18 for one set!
  • Mark Smith

    Posted on 2 July 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These things are great - much better than the OEM's on my Juicy 7's. I rode up and down the road outside my house for 10 minutes with the brakes on to bed them in and they've been superb ever since. Looking at them, they "appear" to be wearing a little quicker than the OEM's but that really doesn't matter at this price. Buy some now!
  • Nigel Witham

    Posted on 27 June 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    further to my previous review I have had no more problems with the pad coming away from the backplate and have since bought more pads for my other bike which seem to be going great guns. Ive also purchased a bottom bracket some time ago which has held up as good as any shimano bb that I have tried. However when it did start to click I commited the cardinal sin of missreading "do not dissassemble "
  • Ewoud Altena

    Posted on 6 June 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Using the pads (for my Avid juicy 7) for +/- 250km's now. No failures or pads comming of so far. Wear is not more than normal. Great pads for a small price!
  • Jonathon Gatiss-Wild

    Posted on 4 June 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Good pads, Although they wear out slightly quicker than the normal pads, but for 20quid for 4 sets, and your all set for a race weekend on fresh pads. Great service too, Came really quickly, no hassle. I'll be ordering some more soon... Very soon!
  • Mike Hawtin

    Posted on 21 May 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    As a guide and instructor (www.bigbearactive.co.uk) out in all conditions (especially winter riding) the price and performance of these pads is stunning. On the front with a 203mm rotor, on XT brakes, they outlasted shimano XTR sintered pads and a number of after market brands. Stopping power is better too. As a bike mechanic with a servicing business as well I'm fussy about quality because stu
  • Jason Davey

    Posted on 14 May 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Fantastic, I run Hayes 9 brakes and I've found these Superstar pads are great and perform in all weather and will last. Don't hesitate just buy some try them.
  • Paul Denley

    Posted on 30 March 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought a singe set of Avid pads. They look as well made as Genuine ones, spring clip is included and of equal qaulity. Fitted as well as genuine Avids so better than other Avid copies already. Stopping power feels if anything better, wait and see how long the last, but at less than half the price they are well worth buying. I am going to buy four sets now, so that I always have a spare set to hand
  • John Light

    Posted on 28 March 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    So far no problems, good stopping power on formula Oros fast delivery. Very good
  • Paul Mcilvenny

    Posted on 24 March 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great! Got the singles, then bought a value 4 pack for deore hydraulics. Good braking, last longer than shimano, not as long as sintered (goodridge) but great braking, and what a price! The way all pads should be.

Review By Category

Archive