Reviews

  • Stuart Sampson

    Posted on 16 January 2009 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Haven't tried pads yet but wanna mention delivery...ordered thurs afternoon, arrived fri morning...and all for free!! Excellent!
  • Tim Strange

    Posted on 10 January 2009 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I havn't had chance to fit these yet so won't comment on performance but the service is outstanding! Ordered late on saturday night and on my doormat tuesday morning, progress kept up to date by e-mail. Superb.
  • Chris Harrop

    Posted on 8 January 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I really rate these! I use them in Avid Juicy 7's, and they outlast and outperform OEM Avid sintered pads. really good feel and performance.
  • Simon Taylor

    Posted on 23 December 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Rubbish compared to Superstar's sintered pads. Spend the extra money.
  • Simon Taylor

    Posted on 23 December 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Sintered pads for my Hayes brakes lasted 26 rides! That's 3 more rides than my last set of Goodridge sintered, and for half the price. Performance is very good too and they don't squeal as much as some brands. The only downside to the Hayes pattern Superstar pads is the weak springs which cause them to rattle quite a lot - but you can re-use the springs from other brands and they're fine. Buy some
  • Paul Mcilvenny

    Posted on 23 December 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Wow, Ok I only use old deore hydraulic brakes, but they are always consistently reliable, add in the superstar sintered pads and they 1. last a while, and 2. brake very well, what more do you need. A steal at the ̏ 24.95 price. May not be good enough for hardened downhillers I do not know, but great for my use - general, slightly aggressive occasionally cross country.
  • Richard Stott

    Posted on 12 December 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Don't bother for the peaks! lasted a few rides go for sintered they are fairing well after a few very muddy rides I applaud this company for trying to ease the financial burden of running a mountain bike in the UK instead of getting ripped off by greedy fu**ers good luck to you.
  • Ian Halliwell

    Posted on 26 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    this is an update and i am amazed at the performance of these sintered pads they are so sharp its almost frightening , there was a small problem fitting the juicy seven pads but a quick file of one of the top lugs and they fitted great. simply the best pads i have ever used in every way , dont hesitate to buy them you wont be disapointed.
  • Steven Peat

    Posted on 26 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    just rode these pads for the first time tonite really impressed how well they bedded in early impressions are very good they are bitting really good have transformed my brakes for the better more muddy rides ahead yee ha.
  • Ian Halliwell

    Posted on 13 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    super sharp sharp stoppimg and quick to bed in , easily as good or better than any other sintered pad i have ever used..full stop.. fitted easily into my shimano xtr brakes but had a small issue fitting them into the calipers of my juicy sevens but was a simple fix with a small file to remove a bit of one top lug. so far the life looks good as they have been used in some unusual wet and muddy c

Review By Category

Archive