Reviews

  • Simon Cole

    Posted on 25 May 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great brake pads been using them for a long time, so cheap and never had any problems.
  • Matt Dale

    Posted on 19 May 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Arrived very quickly and worked well straight out the pack, I will be buying more of these.
  • Edmund Parry

    Posted on 1 April 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I ordered the wrong pads by mistake, posted them back at 3pm Monday, and had them swapped for the correct ones, no fuss, posted through my door at 11am Wednesday. Fantastic turn-around, very pleased. ( Note; New Deore 535's take S1 pads).
  • Gary Sutton

    Posted on 1 April 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    The first lot of 4 pads i bought, Didn't last to well. Fell off the back plates. Sent them back, 100% good to SUPERSTARS WORD. Sent me a brandnew set of 4 sintered pads. Sure are SUPERSTARS in my book. Its such a god dam expensive hobbie, So ever little helps. Again many thanks. G
  • Paul Wilkinson

    Posted on 6 March 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ordered these at 4:30 pm yesterday and they arrived in the post today! Very quick turn around. I haven't fitted them to the bike yet so will leave commenting on the performance for now. The worry with Hayes 9 pads is that the retaining spring can be a poor shape or too weak from cheaper manufacturers resulting in rattling and scuffing pads. These springs are tight and solid so no worries anymore!
  • Stuart Sampson

    Posted on 27 January 2009 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Pads now fitted to front. Really powerful stopping with nice feel. Much nicer than the original Avids. These are a bargain!
  • Ian Churcher

    Posted on 23 January 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Just completed the 2009 Strathpuffer 24 hour race (team) in rain, gales, snow and mud. Stocked up on these sintered pads due to rumours about needing loads of spares. Pleasantly surprised to report that these pads lasted about 50 miles in the grit-stone mud and still had more left.....well recommended and glad i didnt need to change any pads in the blizzards!
  • Stephen Hopper

    Posted on 22 January 2009 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    hi ive been useing the pads for the last year very good service good price the pads may not last as well as the top brands but you have to think about the cost .And think about the weather weve been having so overall the pads are good value.
  • Steve Clark

    Posted on 21 January 2009 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    OK, they don't last as long as the originals, I run Avid brakes, and the original pads last for about 20% longer, but considering you pay a third of the price or Superstars what do you expect. I've never had any issues with performance, maybe not as much feel as Avid pads, but all in all a great disc pad, i'm onto my second set of four and i'll be coming back for more!
  • Janet Ashcroft

    Posted on 17 January 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I badly needed new pads and unfortunately my local bike shop doesn't stock pads for my Deore LX discs, apparently they are not a core stocked item??? No problem cause they suggested I order some from Superstar Components, so home i went to order 4 packs of sintered pads at an amazingly good price. Order before 4pm for next day delivery it says on the website, well as it was 3pm on Friday i didn't

Review By Category

Archive