Reviews

  • Ian Halliwell

    Posted on 26 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    this is an update and i am amazed at the performance of these sintered pads they are so sharp its almost frightening , there was a small problem fitting the juicy seven pads but a quick file of one of the top lugs and they fitted great. simply the best pads i have ever used in every way , dont hesitate to buy them you wont be disapointed.
  • Steven Peat

    Posted on 26 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    just rode these pads for the first time tonite really impressed how well they bedded in early impressions are very good they are bitting really good have transformed my brakes for the better more muddy rides ahead yee ha.
  • Ian Halliwell

    Posted on 13 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    super sharp sharp stoppimg and quick to bed in , easily as good or better than any other sintered pad i have ever used..full stop.. fitted easily into my shimano xtr brakes but had a small issue fitting them into the calipers of my juicy sevens but was a simple fix with a small file to remove a bit of one top lug. so far the life looks good as they have been used in some unusual wet and muddy c
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 7 November 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    An update on my original review from september. These pads have done a brilliant job lots and lots of gritty miles (about 500 I think)later they are getting worn now but still a bit to go I am going to order a 4 pack next. I had a lot of wet weather squealing at first but this disappeared after about a 100 miles with only a quick squeak after washing the bike which goes after a couple of hard brak
  • Paul Sherratt

    Posted on 4 November 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Rode on these pads at cannock chase in the mud, and they survived!! Normal o.e pads get destroyed after one ride there in the mud, but these have done that and the yorkshire dales as well at half the price!! amazing value-buy these- complete bargain!!!
  • Alan Beat

    Posted on 2 October 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    have been using these pads for a few weeks now, no problems other than them squealing like a banshee in pain when raining / wet. brake cleaner cured this to a large extent. power remains good. delivery and service were first class and they only cost ̏5 a set, even if wear isn't great they'd still be ideal to keep in your pack as spares. must say though haven't noticed any difference compared to ot
  • Tim Rial

    Posted on 22 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I bought these pads after finally wearing out my Hayes originals and being a bit tight objected to paying ̏15 plus for originals. I stuck them in before the Beast and a few others at Coed-y-brenin and they seem great! I just need to clean the bike now...! Thanks Superstar!
  • Mike Hawtin

    Posted on 18 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Just a few words after reading Graeme Aspinall's review. Really sorry to hear you had problems after buying on my advice. We really have used loads of these pads and only had one problem early on with the pad coming away from the backing. I'm assured this was a problem with early batches so time will tell, but so far so good. In terms of durability, like I said I've found them to be great in ty
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 12 September 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads they were so cheap I thought they wouldnt last but I have been on 5 wet gritty pad killing rides that would have destroyed my original shimano pads and my superstars look fine some wear but plenty still to go Also lots of power and feel
  • Jonathan Swift

    Posted on 7 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I'm about to order my next 4 sets. Downsides, they are not as good as the original manufacturers, they don't last as long and I think they may be slightly thicker than the originals (Avid pads). Upsides, they seem to stop as well as the originals and they cost a 1/3 of the originals. If you work it on a pound per mile basis the Superstar pads are much better value for money. So far had no probl

Review By Category

Archive