Reviews - April 2020

  • Good Strong Rim!

    Posted on 27 April 2020 about Superstar DHX Pro by C. Wheelhouse

    5 stars
    Took these to fort William and glencoe for a long weekend summer last year (2019) and their still running pretty much true now (spring 2020). Nice and wide, very and not overly heavy.
  • Superb Pedals

    Posted on 26 April 2020 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by M. Teejay

    5 stars
    I bought a pair of Nano-X EVOs in July 2018 to upgrade some cheap ones I had on my old Klein Palomino. They are the best mountain bike pedals I've used. Very well made, great grip (on the smaller pins - which I prefer) and the purple finish still looks good. These are great value for money and I prefer them to the Shimano Saints I use on my other MTB.
  • Xo 11 Speed Replacement

    Posted on 22 April 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by M. Aitken

    5 stars
    Arrived today and fitted straight into derailleur. Like jewellery! Be careful to get the teeth into the correct spaces in your chain (thick and thin teeth, like a chain wheel) or the chain jumps and you think you've bought the wrong ones....
  • Super Pedals From Superstar

    Posted on 19 April 2020 about Nano Pedal Service Kit by M. Bretherick

    5 stars
    Just serviced my Nano Evos. Great pedals and service kit means I can keep riding on my favourite bike parts from my home county Lincs
  • Arc Ultra Disc V6 Wheelset Update

    Posted on 18 April 2020 about Arc ULTRA DISC V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by t. watson

    5 stars
    A couple of thousand miles on these now and they go from strength to strength. I have fitted with Panracer 32mm gravelking slicks on a carbon cyclocross bike but mostly ride on the road. They haven't missed a beat. Smooth, straight and with a great sounding freewheel. Really pleased with purchase
  • Seem Very Well Made And Good Value!

    Posted on 9 April 2020 about Novatec D791/D462 XD BOOST Hubset Clearance by C. Burn

    4 stars
    Novatec hubs always seem well thought-out. These are nothing fancy but are smooth and seal well. Front weigh is good but the rear is b***ard heavy with the steel axle and cassette body so recommend getting an alloy one from Novatec. The left PCD on the rear hub is 58mm not 62 as in the description.
  • Griptastic

    Posted on 4 April 2020 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by R. Morris

    5 stars
    On my 3rd pair of Superstars now & have never been able to fault. Paired with a pair of Five Tens can't ever remember slipping a pedal.
  • Great Value For Money

    Posted on 3 April 2020 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric OVAL - Narrow Wide by T. Dunkel

    5 stars
    I bought this to convert my gravel bike to 1x. So far after about 2000 km it is working fine and doesn't show any wear. It is my first oval chain ring and it feels extremely smooth to pedal. During my 2000 km I have had one dropped chain, but I use it with a derailleur with no clutch and no chain tensioner. I find this rather impressive as I have riden quite rough trails and was quite sceptical ho

Review By Category

Archive