Reviews - March 2019

  • Poor Stocks

    Posted on 31 March 2019 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by j. duckworth

    1 stars

    have look for new grips a few times now but what's the point when you can't match the bar end caps colours up?

     

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we are discontinuing all Taiwan imported products so these items are discounted to clear while stocks last.

  • Great Headset.

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Popped it in with a Park headset press, tightened it up and went riding with lovely smooth steering. Can't really ask for any more!
  • Does What You Ask

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about Garmin Topcap Mount by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Removed old top cap. Fitted this one. Holds my Garmin edge 800 in the perfect place. Job done.
  • Perfect Pedals

    Posted on 14 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Praefke

    5 stars
    Really fast delivery - it took only 3 days to have them here in Germany. I ordered the blasted orange ones with titanium axles, which look really great on my Nicolai ION G 16 EBOXX. The pedals are perfect for my feet. Thank you very much.
  • Awesome Pedals

    Posted on 12 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by K. Hutchins

    5 stars
    Had these on the bike a few days and I'm really happy with how they are performing. The platform is big and slightly concave so your feet aren't flat on the axles, the grip is also amazing and customisable using the pins. I bought these with the titanium axles and coming from having a pair of composite pedals I was surprised to find out they were only a couple of grams heavier. If you're loo
  • Qr 135Mm Out Of Stock, Novatec Hubs

    Posted on 4 March 2019 about Switch Rear Adaptor by b. henrion

    4 stars

    Hi, It is unclear whether SS will restock those "out of stock" adapters for QR 135mm. I think those Switch hubs are rebranded Novatec: https://singletrackworld.com/forum/topic/which-novatec-hubs-are-superstar-switchswitch-evoswitch-ultra/ So you can get some spares for those hubs if you search a bit.

    Superstar Comment - the hubs are discontinued Taiwan made products and we

  • Good Value

    Posted on 2 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by S. St

    5 stars
    The guy in the bike shop was impressed when he put them on my new bike about six months back. Two sets of pins of different lengths is a nice touch. They are still working great after a muddy winter and the odd bashing

Review By Category

Archive