Reviews - October 2018

  • High Performance Trail Wheels

    Posted on 31 October 2018 about Ryde Rim Clearance - Electro 102-POE Build by S. Jerman

    4 stars
    Quality build, nice-look, extra performant price while clearance last. Only one claim I have: I barely succeeded to mount on tyres.... Probably because rims are tubeless ready and they are very tile. It was realy painful. After greasing the job was little easier.
  • Fits And Works Well

    Posted on 30 October 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by D. Bithell

    5 stars
    Fits the new Sora r3000 double chains without any issues. Used Superstar short bolts too.
  • Can't Go Wrong With Them

    Posted on 29 October 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by T. Varga

    5 stars
    Running them on three bikes - one is an ebike - and they are the best for the price. No noise, no chain drops and great durability.
  • Incredible Trail Wheels

    Posted on 26 October 2018 about Ryde Rim Clearance - Electro 102-POE Build by M. Balderstone

    5 stars
    Great build quality, high spec and low weight. I adore these wheels, they have transformed my bike into a fast flowy, trail eating monster. I wish I'd replaced the stock wheels with these superstars immediately instead of waiting for them to break.
  • Great So Far

    Posted on 25 October 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by d. siemens

    5 stars
    I've just upgraded my rigid steel to 1x and fitted this narrow wide. Even riding hard trying to keep up with my son on a full sus @ Cwmcarn didn't cause my chain to come off. And the orange is beautiful.
  • Very Nice

    Posted on 21 October 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by n. sutton

    5 stars
    Bought the zs56 in orange, really impressed by the quality, the bearing fits nice and snug and doesn't fall out and the seal slotted into the crown race is genius. Uses 40×52×7 45°×45°bearing which feels nice n smooth, a quality bit of kit.
  • Nano X Evo - Very Good

    Posted on 10 October 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Biggs

    5 stars
    Great pedals for the price. Come with enough pins for both pedals in two different lengths, so you can go with what suits you best. Great grip. Large platforms. Excellent value, especially when on offer.

Review By Category

Archive