Reviews - January 2017

  • Top!

    Posted on 31 January 2017 about Fuel 60POE Sentinel Probuild - CLEARANCE DEAL - 26" black only by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Ruote da Trail molto scorrevoli , il canale largo abbinato a gomme da 2,3 da una confidenza e precisione incredibile alla mia Kona 29. Look esagerato ed un prezzo super.
  • Utile!

    Posted on 31 January 2017 about Proline Chain Whip - CLEARANCE by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Utensile con rapporto prezzo/qualità incredibile, rende lo smontaggio della cassetta una passeggiata. Consigliatissimo!
  • Awesome

    Posted on 28 January 2017 about Killer Wolf Saddle by T. Hogarth

    5 stars
    Hubby decided he wanted the same saddle with a different design. Got him the Wolf. He loves it and it's just as durable and well made as mine! Lasting well and had a few pretty savage rides!
  • Epic Bit Of Kit!

    Posted on 28 January 2017 about Delta Magnesium EVO Pedals - PINK ONLY by T. Hogarth

    5 stars
    I've got clown feet (Size 12 and wide) I ride hard and my pedals take all the abuse. CAN NOT FAULT these peddles. Light and grip your feet like no others! A***
  • Poor Truing Quality

    Posted on 25 January 2017 about Stans Fuel Blowout Sale Wheelset - Crest 650b ONLY by M. Stein

    2 stars
    I have just obtained these wheels and rims was out of true (about 2mm runout)!!! But the worst was the spoke tension: from 100 to 170 kgs on the drive side (120 - 130 kg is allowed value for ZTR rims). Hubs are OK, freewheel sound is fine. Just spokes need to be repaired....
  • Steel Option?

    Posted on 24 January 2017 about Switch Ultra Freehub by A. Mack

    4 stars
    I currently have the Shimano Alloy version and it works well. however the alloy splines do start to get gouged out by the cassette over time. When are you getting the steel version back in stock?
  • Value & Service

    Posted on 24 January 2017 about Gear Hanger GH-033 by D. Hanson

    5 stars
    Excellent value for money and very fast FREE delivery.
  • Excellent Wheels

    Posted on 24 January 2017 about Zeal Pave28 RaceBuild by N. Khan

    5 stars
    Having spent a lot of time researching wheels, I can agree with the review below that for the money (£140 - as part of the new year promotion), this is most definitely the best pair of wheels you can buy. These wheels have replaced a set of Compag Ventos and have improved the ride quality considerably. I think that they are probably on par with (or perhaps even better than) the Compag Zonda
  • Can't Fault These Rings!

    Posted on 24 January 2017 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by D. Manning

    5 stars
    Had many rings from SSC now and they are every bit as good as the more expensive brands! Never had a dropped chain over 3 years of use and that is with the 104bcd and 96bcd m8000 ones....good stuff keep it up!
  • Impressed

    Posted on 23 January 2017 about Zeal Pave28 RaceBuild by J. Skelton

    5 stars
    Did a lot of research before I bought them, they are probably the best wheels you can buy at this price point (50% off retail price so only paid £140). I have put a pair of Continental Grand Prix Tyres on them and saved about 1/2 Kg. They are plenty stiff enough, I am able to flex them with my hand but when riding there is no rubbing on the frame, my bike is designed for 23mm wide tyres with

Review By Category

Archive