Reviews - September 2016

  • Not Bad

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by m. benc

    4 stars
    bought them a couple of weeks ago and fitted them on my codes with no problems,but as my fluid went a bit on the hose it released some color first i thought it was blood. after i cleaned it up it was ok, no marks or something else so it's cool, don't worry (that you know and don't panic) after a couple of weeks i noticed a flex spot near my lever, don't know why or how, so i had to cut it out,an
  • No Power, Noisy

    Posted on 19 September 2016 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by m. benc

    1 stars
    Bought the pads with the superstar evo discs for my avid codes.. the pads are weaker then the old metal ones from superstar and noisy as hell
  • Good Pedals - Though Some Slight Issues

    Posted on 18 September 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by S. Bryson

    4 stars
    Would be better if they came in a slightly smaller size for those that have smaller feet, over 200kms on the pedals and they started to develop as slight ticking/clicking noise, stripped down and regreased sorted that problem out, also pins seem to work loose, threadlock solved that
  • Poor Customer Service

    Posted on 13 September 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Parker

    1 stars

    I ordered this chain guide and unfortunately it had the wrong top section on... I tried to contact superstar multiple times about this and could not get through, when I emailed them all I got back each time was a generic email. I asked them to call me back and still nothing.

     

    Superstar Edit:

    Hello all our returns info is provided online in the returns section, ever

  • Wow!

    Posted on 12 September 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by F. Ney

    5 stars
    Coming from CrankBros 50/50s, these things beat my old pedals easily gripwise! You better wear protection, I already had to visit hospital because of a monstrous shincut and I have them for a week now. Razorsharp... Just a tiny tiny bit too large for my feet (EU43) but that's matter of opinion I guess... I like the way it is packaged and that you get spare screws! Also they look very cool and cle
  • Awesome Price

    Posted on 7 September 2016 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2 by I. Salamon

    5 stars
    I bought a pair, or so I thought. Didn't pay attention for the title, and bought two sets. Quite a surprise when I opened the package. For this price this was almost free. No problem, a spare set is alwasy good to have, next time I don't have to wait for it. Will see about the quality and strength.
  • Ace Product

    Posted on 2 September 2016 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by T. Johnson

    5 stars
    Great product, Absolutely as described, super fast delivery too. So easy to fit. Thank You
  • Awensome Grip

    Posted on 1 September 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by V. Šmon

    5 stars
    Large platform and very good grip. I use short pins with 5.10 impact shoes and grip is amazing. Here is grip chart for some pedals I also ride from highest to lowest: Nano X>nukeproof neutron>easton fatboy>Shimano saint>old 6pack meance. But when instaling them in cranks you have to use some anti seize grease otherwise there will be clicking noise when pedaling. Hope bearings will la
  • Bargain

    Posted on 1 September 2016 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by V. Šmon

    5 stars
    Nice, cheap,smooth function.. Everything you would expect from a seatclamp but more colours would be nice

Review By Category

Archive