Reviews - September 2016

  • Arc31 Wheels

    Posted on 30 September 2016 about Arc31 11Speed Disc Wheelset by C. Parker

    5 stars
    My wheels have just floated through my front door. Oh my god can't believe how light and beautiful they are. I am in the middle of a build so it is gonna be a week before I can ride. Can't wait. Will post another review. Also customer service has been 1st class here.
  • Not Bad

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by m. benc

    4 stars
    bought them a couple of weeks ago and fitted them on my codes with no problems,but as my fluid went a bit on the hose it released some color first i thought it was blood. after i cleaned it up it was ok, no marks or something else so it's cool, don't worry (that you know and don't panic) after a couple of weeks i noticed a flex spot near my lever, don't know why or how, so i had to cut it out,an
  • 203Mm Is Great, But The 180 Tho....

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by m. benc

    3 stars
    Bought them because i had a good price for my old superstar alpines, but i have to say that i got a bit more power on the alpines (maybe cuz of the holes), these look better, maybe cooler don't really know.. had them on your organic pads, front 203mm works well, but the rear 180 (noisy, vibrates, after a little down the hill no power at all.. it's not the brakes first i thought that my bleed wasn
  • Ottime E Consigliatissime. In Italia Costano Doppio!

    Posted on 25 September 2016 about Stans Switch Ultra CLEARANCE Wheelset by M. OrrĂ¹

    5 stars
    Perfette! Peso qr classico ant e post la copia nude 1630 grammi circa. Ottime considerando che uguali in italia costano quasi il doppio. spedizione velocissima e arrivo con tempistiche giuste ed accettabili. Consiglio a tutti bike discount e le loro ztr crest.
  • Superstar Arc 22 Wheels

    Posted on 21 September 2016 about Arc22 Ultrawide Wheelset by e. freeman

    5 stars
    Brilliant Value and Service! Very light, good spoke tension, feel solid. Great on bumpy roads and wonderful climbing (Kirstone Pass).Arrived within 2 days of ordering, securely packaged. Love the fact they are user serviceable, 2 yr warranty, crash replacement scheme and truing service.
  • Superstar Arc 22 Wheels

    Posted on 21 September 2016 about Arc22 Ultrawide Wheelset by e. freeman

    5 stars
    Brilliant Value and Service! Very light, good spoke tension, feel solid. Great on bumpy roads and wonderful climbing (Kirstone Pass).Arrived within 2 days of ordering, securely packaged. Love the fact they are user serviceable, 2 yr warranty, crash replacement scheme and truing service.
  • They Work Perfectly

    Posted on 20 September 2016 about Cyclocross I/O Chainring - Narrow Wide Style by G. Silvestrin

    5 stars
    Hi! I bought the 34t and the 38t for my gravel bike with sram apex/rival groupset and they are good.
  • So Far So Good!

    Posted on 19 September 2016 about Zeal Pave28 RaceBuild by A. Keenan

    5 stars
    Bought to replace the budget wheelset that came with my bike.I've only taken them out for a 60km ride so far, but I'm impressed. The bearings run really well, and the freehub engages quickly - It is a little noisy, but not overly so (certainly quieter than a friend's Hope Hoops!) Having the wider rim and being able to drop a few psi from the tyres has made a huge improvement in comfort. The wheel
  • Cx Chainring

    Posted on 19 September 2016 about Cyclocross I/O Chainring - Narrow Wide Style by G. Treikals

    5 stars
    Using 38T chainring since beginning of this year with XT 11-36 cassette and Sram X-9 clutch der. . Done some MTB races on a CX bike and chainring kept the chain on all the time. No complaints so far. Hope it will be good for CX season to ) Product looks quality.
  • No Power, Noisy

    Posted on 19 September 2016 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by m. benc

    1 stars
    Bought the pads with the superstar evo discs for my avid codes.. the pads are weaker then the old metal ones from superstar and noisy as hell

Review By Category

Archive