Reviews - September 2016

  • Not Bad

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by m. benc

    4 stars
    bought them a couple of weeks ago and fitted them on my codes with no problems,but as my fluid went a bit on the hose it released some color first i thought it was blood. after i cleaned it up it was ok, no marks or something else so it's cool, don't worry (that you know and don't panic) after a couple of weeks i noticed a flex spot near my lever, don't know why or how, so i had to cut it out,an
  • 203Mm Is Great, But The 180 Tho....

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by m. benc

    3 stars
    Bought them because i had a good price for my old superstar alpines, but i have to say that i got a bit more power on the alpines (maybe cuz of the holes), these look better, maybe cooler don't really know.. had them on your organic pads, front 203mm works well, but the rear 180 (noisy, vibrates, after a little down the hill no power at all.. it's not the brakes first i thought that my bleed wasn
  • No Power, Noisy

    Posted on 19 September 2016 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by m. benc

    1 stars
    Bought the pads with the superstar evo discs for my avid codes.. the pads are weaker then the old metal ones from superstar and noisy as hell
  • Good Pedals - Though Some Slight Issues

    Posted on 18 September 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by S. Bryson

    4 stars
    Would be better if they came in a slightly smaller size for those that have smaller feet, over 200kms on the pedals and they started to develop as slight ticking/clicking noise, stripped down and regreased sorted that problem out, also pins seem to work loose, threadlock solved that
  • Poor Customer Service

    Posted on 13 September 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Parker

    1 stars

    I ordered this chain guide and unfortunately it had the wrong top section on... I tried to contact superstar multiple times about this and could not get through, when I emailed them all I got back each time was a generic email. I asked them to call me back and still nothing.

     

    Superstar Edit:

    Hello all our returns info is provided online in the returns section, ever

  • Wow!

    Posted on 12 September 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by F. Ney

    5 stars
    Coming from CrankBros 50/50s, these things beat my old pedals easily gripwise! You better wear protection, I already had to visit hospital because of a monstrous shincut and I have them for a week now. Razorsharp... Just a tiny tiny bit too large for my feet (EU43) but that's matter of opinion I guess... I like the way it is packaged and that you get spare screws! Also they look very cool and cle
  • Awesome Price

    Posted on 7 September 2016 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2 by I. Salamon

    5 stars
    I bought a pair, or so I thought. Didn't pay attention for the title, and bought two sets. Quite a surprise when I opened the package. For this price this was almost free. No problem, a spare set is alwasy good to have, next time I don't have to wait for it. Will see about the quality and strength.
  • Ace Product

    Posted on 2 September 2016 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by T. Johnson

    5 stars
    Great product, Absolutely as described, super fast delivery too. So easy to fit. Thank You
  • Awensome Grip

    Posted on 1 September 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by V. Šmon

    5 stars
    Large platform and very good grip. I use short pins with 5.10 impact shoes and grip is amazing. Here is grip chart for some pedals I also ride from highest to lowest: Nano X>nukeproof neutron>easton fatboy>Shimano saint>old 6pack meance. But when instaling them in cranks you have to use some anti seize grease otherwise there will be clicking noise when pedaling. Hope bearings will la
  • Bargain

    Posted on 1 September 2016 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by V. Šmon

    5 stars
    Nice, cheap,smooth function.. Everything you would expect from a seatclamp but more colours would be nice

Review By Category

Archive