Reviews - August 2016

  • Orange Greatness

    Posted on 31 August 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins - ONLY 160mm LEFT by R. Walter

    5 stars
    Second set of these I have bought. Colour Matched with all the other Orange Superstar bits I have on this bike. This set are with Shimano Brakes and the other set with Avids. Both work really well. Superb service too. ordered on Bank Holiday Bombay. Delivered on the Wednesday! Awesome.
  • Fits 40S

    Posted on 30 August 2016 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE by I. Jones

    5 stars
    bought this for my fox 40s, quality is spot on and the blue matches the adjusters on the fork
  • Not For Me

    Posted on 25 August 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by P. Morley

    3 stars
    Nice platform, super shallow, one duff bearing (grease?). I've found I prefer OEM pedals that have serrated platforms and short pins, rather than this long (or extra long) pins.
  • Quiet Till Really Hot

    Posted on 24 August 2016 about Arctic Sintered Disc Pad Kit by C. Aslin

    4 stars
    So tried these pads in the alps and they never faded but when they got really hot they would squeal, not the worst I've heard and certainly not surprising. Would buy again
  • Not For Me

    Posted on 22 August 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by P. Morley

    3 stars
    Liked the large platform and low profile. But the smooth pedals totally rely on long or extra long pins. Swapped back to OEM serrated pedals with short pins after a botched jump led to shin perforation. Also one stiff bush, probably not significant but irritating.
  • Work As Advertised

    Posted on 15 August 2016 about XL Alloy Tubeless Valve by M. Bazarnik

    4 stars
    Work well with deep carbon, enduro rims. Seal is pretty tight. Unfortunately a stone managed to brake one off ?! May e if it was 7075, 7050 would be better.
  • Great Pedals

    Posted on 15 August 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by R. Bracewell

    5 stars
    Nice wide platform making you feel very planted, excellent grip from the pins, slim and light weight. They come with short and long pins which you fit yourself. Word of warning - use loctite/threadlock on the pins as if you don't you'll more than likely lose half of them on your first ride (guilty!). I used short pins on my first rude and changed the front row of pins (where your toes are) t
  • Spot On

    Posted on 15 August 2016 about El Plastique Pedals by R. Bracewell

    5 stars
    Given their cost and performance these are superb value. The pedal body is a fairly heavy duty plastic and feels firm under foot. The pins are held in via nuts which, mating neatly with the pedal body, offer excellent grip. I have a set of these and the nano-x's and grip wise they are very similar. Used primarily on a MTB trails, i've had no problems with them.
  • Cannondale Lefty Crest Mk3 Xc Wheel Build.

    Posted on 11 August 2016 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels by s. kendall

    5 stars
    Needed a set of 29er XC wheels for my Cannondale. Went with Lefty front and Switch rear hubs laced to Stans Crest MK3. Arrived in 2 days, weigh 1600grams, spin true and with 20% discount a bargain for sure.
  • Fader

    Posted on 9 August 2016 about Collective 780 Bar (Matt Finish) by A. Grove

    3 stars
    i don't know how people can really review bars. they should just work, right? these do just that! but i specifically bought these because they're pretty and match my bike's colour. unfortunately, they've faded pretty badly.

Review By Category

Archive