Reviews - July 2016

  • Horrendous Noise

    Posted on 31 July 2016 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by J. Whibberley

    1 stars
    Once warmed up harsh squealing and vibration, never had this problem with other sintered pads
  • Simples

    Posted on 28 July 2016 about Inject Bashguard - CLEARANCE by J. Barnard

    5 stars
    Easy to fit, should do the job. I would agree that the supplied chainring bolts should be a bit longer. Fantastically quick delivery
  • Grinder Grips

    Posted on 27 July 2016 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by M. Hallam

    5 stars
    Top quality grips at a bargain price. Easily on par with my usual ODI grips, but at a fraction of the cost! Very grippy and secure, and sure they will last a very long time!
  • Best Headset Ever!

    Posted on 23 July 2016 about UK Made Headset - Complete by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I needed a mix n match headset for a new build and saw this on superstars site.This product is so easy to fit,just add a dab of grease and some common sense and your done.The quality of the parts is as good as hope,and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to all my friends.
  • Good So Far

    Posted on 21 July 2016 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by a. hall

    5 stars
    Easy to fit and works well. Certainly improves the downhill stability of my bike. I would certainly recommend this especially if you are looking to fit a longer fork at the same time.
  • Gripping Stuff

    Posted on 17 July 2016 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by G. Inch

    5 stars
    It's difficult to get excited about a pair of grips, but these half waffle grips are really good. The rubber compound is grippy and compliant, the diameter is perfect for my hands as I prefer a thin grip, and the half-flange design gives somewhere secure for your hands to butt up against and yet still allow free movement of your thumbs for shifting or to access your dropper. Absolutely fantastic v
  • Great Guide Cheap Easy To Fit

    Posted on 16 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    What can I say,this guide is super easy to fit,dirt cheap and it just works.just buy one you know you want too.
  • Works Great

    Posted on 11 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Turner

    5 stars
    brought it for a trip to bike park wales fitted the day before easy to set up and never lost the chain once slight noise on largest cog on cassette but no more than you would expect and I'am running a 1x10 set up with 34 oval and 11/42 cassette
  • So So So Loud

    Posted on 7 July 2016 about Arctic Sintered Disc Pad Kit by G. Fry

    1 stars
    These are honkingly, ridiculously, embarrassingly loud. Worked fine in terms of stopping power, but the loudest pads i've ever used. Can't comment on wear as I couldn't bring myself to keep using them and destroying the peace on every trail I rode. So I swapped back to the old pads, which were silent, then fitted some of the kevlar versions I'd also purchased, which were also silent, so the
  • Great Product

    Posted on 1 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by D. Newnham

    5 stars
    Read a lot of negative reviews about his, but I had no problems fitting the chain guide. Fitted in less than 15minutes, I can only assume the people who had problems aren't really very good at bike maintanence and should have dropped it off to a shop to get it sorted.

Review By Category

Archive