Reviews - July 2016

  • Horrendous Noise

    Posted on 31 July 2016 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by J. Whibberley

    1 stars
    Once warmed up harsh squealing and vibration, never had this problem with other sintered pads
  • Great For 27.5 + Tyres!

    Posted on 28 July 2016 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset XX27 by M. Pitman

    5 stars
    Ordered on Sunday arrived Wednesday! Well built wheel with Switch hub. These are wide rimmed and perfect if you are going 27.5 +. I mounted a Rocket Ron 2.8 and the tyre has come up huge as it should. Very pleased with the result and service. Note this is on a 29er frame and just clears the rear stays which is more about the tyre than the rim.
  • Simples

    Posted on 28 July 2016 about Inject Bashguard - CLEARANCE by J. Barnard

    5 stars
    Easy to fit, should do the job. I would agree that the supplied chainring bolts should be a bit longer. Fantastically quick delivery
  • Grinder Grips

    Posted on 27 July 2016 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by M. Hallam

    5 stars
    Top quality grips at a bargain price. Easily on par with my usual ODI grips, but at a fraction of the cost! Very grippy and secure, and sure they will last a very long time!
  • Got Two Of These Now, Might Keep Buying

    Posted on 25 July 2016 about Cyclocross I/O Chainring - Narrow Wide Style by s. cowell

    5 stars
    These are great chainrings, used on my cross bike over all sorts of bumpy terrain and with a clutch mech have never shipped a chain. Runs nice and quiet too. Have a 42t which is great for most racing and now a 34t for the 3 Peaks CX race, might get another to bridge the gap as this price...
  • Best Headset Ever!

    Posted on 23 July 2016 about UK Made Headset - Complete by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I needed a mix n match headset for a new build and saw this on superstars site.This product is so easy to fit,just add a dab of grease and some common sense and your done.The quality of the parts is as good as hope,and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to all my friends.
  • Huge, Grippy Platform

    Posted on 22 July 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by M. Roos Holm

    5 stars
    I am very well pleased with these platforms - very stable and grippy base for my riding. They have taken a fair bit of abuse but are still going strong. Easy to service as well. Hightly recommended.
  • Good So Far

    Posted on 21 July 2016 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by a. hall

    5 stars
    Easy to fit and works well. Certainly improves the downhill stability of my bike. I would certainly recommend this especially if you are looking to fit a longer fork at the same time.
  • Great Wheels

    Posted on 18 July 2016 about Clearance RED Alexrims ESR475 Asymmetric Rim Wheelset by C. Quinnell

    5 stars
    Lovely light wheels, especially at £120 with the current discount code!
  • Gripping Stuff

    Posted on 17 July 2016 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by G. Inch

    5 stars
    It's difficult to get excited about a pair of grips, but these half waffle grips are really good. The rubber compound is grippy and compliant, the diameter is perfect for my hands as I prefer a thin grip, and the half-flange design gives somewhere secure for your hands to butt up against and yet still allow free movement of your thumbs for shifting or to access your dropper. Absolutely fantastic v

Review By Category

Archive