Reviews - June 2016

  • Dont Waste You Money

    Posted on 30 June 2016 about XL Alloy Tubeless Valve by r. luxton

    1 stars
    leaked like sieves when used in Superstars carbon all mountain wheels - ended up using DT swiss valves that work a treat; dont waste your money
  • Buyer Beware - Quality Problems

    Posted on 29 June 2016 about ARC CX-RAY Probuild Volta EVO 11Speed - CLEARANCE DEAL by S. Lewis

    2 stars
    Great looking and light wheelset, however spoke nipple pulled through rim on only second use. SC replaced no problem however replacement was out of true by 1.5 mm in 3 places around rim. Gave up on them and trued it myself. They're clearly having problems with their wheel builders at the moment. Won't be buying any more pre-built wheels.
  • Looks Great And Fit Perfectly

    Posted on 23 June 2016 about Trident Bashguard by S. Dunn

    5 stars
    Bought a 30T for use with a 32T and the fit is perfect. it looks really good and increases my clearance.
  • Angleset Yes

    Posted on 22 June 2016 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by J. Corbridge

    5 stars
    Awsome bit of kit, fitted easily very high quality, excellent value for money, fitted to orange gyro 29er transformed the bike, made the front end so much more relaxed over rough stuff, Sealing looked very good, we will see how the bearings preform in long term peak districts conditions
  • Can't Fault These.

    Posted on 20 June 2016 about Switch UltraLITE Sentinel Trail Wheelset by m. knibb

    5 stars
    Wanted a strong yet lightweight pair of trail wheels that could take a 203mm rotor without squealing and locking up on braking. The guys at superstar assured me these would be fine and what can I say..they weren't wrong. Well built at a good price.
  • Solid Tool

    Posted on 15 June 2016 about 5Nm Torque Tool by B. Lingwood

    5 stars
    Great value for money. Work in a bike shop and this get's plenty use.
  • Great Chain Splitter

    Posted on 15 June 2016 about Chain Breaker Ratchet Toolkit (Pro Quality) by B. Lingwood

    4 stars
    Really nice addition to the workshop. Only let down is the rachet handle feels cheap.
  • Not Bad For The Money

    Posted on 15 June 2016 about El Plastique Pedals by j. gregory

    3 stars
    I've had these for about 8 months, got off to a rocky start as quite a few of the pins dropped out on the first ride. Superstar quickly replaced the pins FOC (check the tightness before first ride). They have since run smoothly up until now when the bushings have started to click under load and the end caps have stripped the thread on one side meaning the pedal floats around a little. I am going t
  • Good Wheels

    Posted on 14 June 2016 about Elite 30 Zeal Wheelset 20/24 by A. Hermansson

    5 stars
    I'm a light and careful rider and these have been good to me for over 1000 miles. They're light, slightly aero and roll better than all other wheels I've had. Hopefully they will last a long time.
  • Great Buy

    Posted on 12 June 2016 about Lithium Carbon bar by M. Robertson

    5 stars
    Owned for a couple of years now and as with everything I've had from superstar they've been great. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Review By Category

Archive