Reviews - March 2016

  • Good Upgrade

    Posted on 24 March 2016 about Ultralight Alloy 9mm Front QR Through Axle by J. MEDWELL

    5 stars
    Stiffens the carbon forks of my xc bike considerably compared to the 5mm QR system
  • Nice Finishing Touch !

    Posted on 24 March 2016 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by J. MEDWELL

    5 stars
    Finishes off a1x10 conversion nicely. Perfect
  • Like But Bushings Wear Fast

    Posted on 19 March 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by r. kawecki

    4 stars

    Like these pedals but Bushings lasted 6 months, old nanos 18 months. nano x do not come with the rubber seal... Come on superstar... Cutting corners on a cheap rubber seal.

     

    Superstar Edit: There is a rubber seal, it is inside the bore of the pedal so it cant be damaged by shoes like the older models. Im sorry the bushing didnt last as long as you would like but they are

  • Got Bite!

    Posted on 16 March 2016 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by J. Woodford

    5 stars
    I have just replaced the stock pads on my Shimano SLX disc brakes with the Organic Pads, the Shimano were never very good, no bite noisy and just poor stopping power. The Superstar pads are awesome! Loads of bite and control. Bedded in following the instructions on the packet in 5 minutes. Very impressed.
  • Great Looking Wheels....poor Build Quality

    Posted on 14 March 2016 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear by C. Scotson

    3 stars
    I ordered a custom wheel set and could hardly wait to receive and fit them. I unpacked them, fitted my tyres and took my bike down the road. When I got back and was looking closely I noticed they'd built them up with the wrong rear rim. Emailed but got the "as the tyre has been fitted we can't exchange it" answer. The 2 weeks later the rear freehub came loose mid ride as the axle adapted
  • Seriously Awesome Flat Pedals!!

    Posted on 11 March 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by D. chamberlain

    5 stars
    Unbelievable quality pedals not only for the money, but full stop! I've used many pairs of DMR V12's of the years and they are seriously good pedals, but the for about the same money I brought my first set of NANO's and they're better than some pedals I've seen at twice the price, and I'd put them up along side DMR's VAULTs!!!
  • Does Not Work With Guide Ultimates

    Posted on 9 March 2016 about Arctic Kevlar Disc Pad Kit by J. Davidge

    2 stars
    Look very good but DO NOT fit ALL SRAM Guides. They cannot bolt them into Ultimates as they do not fit into the different opening shape of the Ultimates.
  • Good Chain Device At A Great Price

    Posted on 6 March 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Forsyth

    4 stars
    No problems with installation for me, this was a surprise as I am experimenting with a 1 x set up and before I shell out on a 1 x 10/11 I though I would try a ghetto conversion of my old triple set up. The chain guide fitted with no tinkering, when in use it is almost silent in most gears. There is however some noise at either extreme but I have the same noises with my e13 guide that cost more t
  • Road Wheels

    Posted on 4 March 2016 about Zephir Stem by G. Parkes

    5 stars
    Very smooth spun and kept spinning for 8mins.Riden over 5000 Miles in the wettist weather up to 4 hrs. At a time they still spin like a dream silly prices for such a great product .
  • Doesn't Work On The Santa Cruz Nomad

    Posted on 2 March 2016 about Slider Chain Device by P. Hörmanseder

    4 stars
    Bought this chain device for my Nomad but sadly I can't mount it because there is not enough clearance between the upper screw from the top guid and the frame. Also the bash guard is to big for small chainrings but this is more an optical problem than a technical one For me it isn't/wasn't clear whats the difference between BASH GUID and the NON BASH GUID

Review By Category

Archive