Reviews - December 2016

  • Super Wheels

    Posted on 28 December 2016 about Fuel 60POE XX27 Probuild DEAL by j. perry

    5 stars
    i brought these on an offer day leading up to Christmas, really impressed with the wheels, good quality, quick delivery, looks(IMO) Brouht them to replace Mavic rims and no descript hubs on my Boardman Team 29er. theses are super smooth.
  • Does Its Job..

    Posted on 28 December 2016 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by J. Hoffmann

    4 stars
    I have the 38T version in use with new chain. I could not find any unusual noise. If the angle is very steep you can hear a slight rattling. But this is also the case with Force 1. Even in heavy mud the drive works well.
  • Not Compatible With Holwitzer

    Posted on 27 December 2016 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool by K. Tra

    1 stars
    Buidl quality looks good, too bad it will not work witk Holwitzer BB. Socket is not deep enough. If you are stubborn (like me). It will destroy your Holwitzer tool locking holes.
  • Rock Shox Domain Rc

    Posted on 13 December 2016 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE by O. Villanueva Garcia

    5 stars
    Awesome price, fitting, looking, quality... Almost perfect!
  • Chrome One

    Posted on 13 December 2016 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by O. Villanueva Garcia

    5 stars
    Rad price and looking. 5/5 again!
  • Great Chainring For The Value!

    Posted on 10 December 2016 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD OVAL - Narrow Wide by I. Krpelnik

    5 stars
    Just got the Raptor oval chainring and it is awesome! Very good quallity for the price, love it! A+
  • Good Power Bad Looks

    Posted on 3 December 2016 about Arctic Kevlar Disc Pad Kit by K. Kavanagh

    3 stars
    I have used the Kevlar pads on my last two bikes without fault and with awesome stopping power these pads have that power just look in my opinion really cheap.the finned plate for the pads stick out the top of the calliper to much and are nearly twice the height of the original saint pads also as mentioned in another review are fiddly to fit
  • Poor Quality, Good Grip!

    Posted on 2 December 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by V. Michálek

    3 stars
    These pedals rock once you are planted... however it's a little difficult to get my foot into proper position due to body shape and too grippy pins, the latter can be fixed by pin density, placement and height though. Quality is not the best. One pedal was missing the seal ring and almost got stuck under all the dirt that entered the bearings. Glad I bought the service kit along with my pedals, s

Review By Category

Archive