Reviews - December 2016

  • Super Wheels

    Posted on 28 December 2016 about Fuel 60POE XX27 Probuild DEAL by j. perry

    5 stars
    i brought these on an offer day leading up to Christmas, really impressed with the wheels, good quality, quick delivery, looks(IMO) Brouht them to replace Mavic rims and no descript hubs on my Boardman Team 29er. theses are super smooth.
  • Does Its Job..

    Posted on 28 December 2016 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by J. Hoffmann

    4 stars
    I have the 38T version in use with new chain. I could not find any unusual noise. If the angle is very steep you can hear a slight rattling. But this is also the case with Force 1. Even in heavy mud the drive works well.
  • Not Compatible With Holwitzer

    Posted on 27 December 2016 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool by K. Tra

    1 stars
    Buidl quality looks good, too bad it will not work witk Holwitzer BB. Socket is not deep enough. If you are stubborn (like me). It will destroy your Holwitzer tool locking holes.
  • Swift, Lightweight Wheels

    Posted on 27 December 2016 about Elite 24 Zeal Wheelset 20/24 by S. Harrison

    5 stars
    These wheels are very nicely made, roll well, are lightweight and complement my bike nicely compared to the old stock wheels (Btwin aero wheels). I am a triathlete and recently did a Duathlon - 16km in 26 minutes (3rd place overall) and these wheels performed extremely well paired with some Schwalbe One wheels. I have an upcoming race in Edinburgh and they will perform nicely on the hills I am goi
  • Very Good But....

    Posted on 17 December 2016 about Stans Fuel Blowout Sale Wheelset - Crest 650b ONLY by S. Popovic

    4 stars
    I bought this wheelset on Xmas day 1. What to say, good looking, strong, super freehub sound, but too heavy, 1778 grams. Good wheelset for trail and am, but if you want light XC wheels don''t go for this wheels. There was no declared weight of the wheelset, but I put everything on the paper, Crest rims 380 grams, front hub 200 gr, rear hub 320 gr, spokes with nipples some 170 gr for a wheel. With
  • Too Flexible

    Posted on 17 December 2016 about DT Swiss 350 Pave28 Wheelset by L. Edwards

    2 stars
    I've had these wheels for about 6 months. They needed to be trued before I'd even ridden on them. Out of the saddle, they are too flexible and i get brake rub. I'm only 72kg and not exactly a watt monster, so the wheels are not as good as I expected. The hubs sound nice and they look good, but I am not impressed with the wheels.
  • Rock Shox Domain Rc

    Posted on 13 December 2016 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE by O. Villanueva Garcia

    5 stars
    Awesome price, fitting, looking, quality... Almost perfect!
  • Chrome One

    Posted on 13 December 2016 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by O. Villanueva Garcia

    5 stars
    Rad price and looking. 5/5 again!
  • Great Product & Uk Made

    Posted on 12 December 2016 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by B. Munton

    5 stars
    Decided to venture into the world of 1x setups on my older Giant Anthem, went for the 34t and it has been perfect, one dropped chain after a crash, apart from that no issues at all using my standard length rear mech. Great quality product with very fast shipping. Only slight negative is that it didnt come with the chainring bolts.
  • Great Chainring For The Value!

    Posted on 10 December 2016 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD OVAL - Narrow Wide by I. Krpelnik

    5 stars
    Just got the Raptor oval chainring and it is awesome! Very good quallity for the price, love it! A+

Review By Category

Archive