Reviews - November 2016

  • Poor Quality Nuts And Bolt

    Posted on 25 November 2016 about Crown Race Removal Tool by C. Eason

    3 stars
    I've used this twice (And it does its job well provided the crown race you're removing has a slot for the tool to hook into). The second time I used it, as I was winding the nuts back off after removing the crown race I realised the nuts were seized on the threaded bar. The threaded bar sheared straight through when I continued trying to undo the nut. The threaded bar that cones with the tool is e
  • Superstar Customer Service

    Posted on 24 November 2016 about Delta Magnesium EVO Pedals - PINK ONLY by H. Hassenpflug

    5 stars
    thanks so much for the excellent service and for sending me the repaired pedals free of charge in fine form.
  • Excellent As A Lightweight Track Rim

    Posted on 15 November 2016 about BOR R373 Rim by M. Carey

    5 stars
    I picked up a pair of these for some track wheels I was having built. The 32h disc rims don't have a braking track, which is perfect for use on a fixed wheel track bike.
  • Tyre Fitting Problems

    Posted on 13 November 2016 about ARC CX-RAY Probuild Volta EVO 11Speed - CLEARANCE DEAL by D. Mundow

    2 stars

    Bought these wheels 2 weeks ago just got round to trying to fit tyres as not planning to use in winter. So far unable to fit a used Giant tyre. If no success after a few more tries I'll be sending them back. Shame as seem well built and look great in silver.

     

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello 99% of tyre fitting problems are either the tyres being incorrect or incorrect fit

  • Mixed Experience

    Posted on 13 November 2016 about Delta Magnesium EVO Pedals - PINK ONLY by S. Hogan

    3 stars
    Plenty of grip, light and looked great at first... but after a few rides the pins are breaking and the finish is flaking off.
  • Great Wheels

    Posted on 13 November 2016 about Elite 38 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by N. Lampert

    5 stars
    Love these wheels. I replaced a pair of Mavics with these and immediately noticed the difference.
  • Arc31's On My Bishbash Bosh

    Posted on 10 November 2016 about Arc31 11Speed Disc Wheelset by C. Parker

    5 stars
    Completed my Bike Build. I bought a Bish Bash Bosh CX from OnOne. The frame is 1.2kg. So deserves light wait stuff. These wheels are the perfect thing. Light and Strong. Happy customer. I wold recommend these wheels.
  • Won't Be Buying Another Raptor Ring

    Posted on 4 November 2016 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by M. Kovalic

    1 stars

    Let me start with the fact that i previously bought 6 different 1/0 chainrings from Superstar and really liked them. Never had any issues with them. I bought new Raptor ring to replace my 44T Wolftooth ring for something a bit smaller on my CX bike and i don'l like it. Firstly, in my opinion 1x rings looks much better with bigger teeth (might not affect chain drop), but it looks better. Secon

Review By Category

Archive