Reviews - October 2016

  • Nice Hub, Bearings A Bit Sketchy Though.

    Posted on 30 October 2016 about Electro Front Hub by B. Lingwood

    4 stars
    Always been a supporter of superstars stuff. Lovely hub thats super light although my bearings have a bit of roughness to them on each rotation when spun on my fingers. Not noticeable when built up and probably just need some bedding in. almost on par with hope.. Hopefully the rear hub doesn't have any such issues at that price.
  • Nice

    Posted on 30 October 2016 about Collective 780 Bar (Matt Finish) by B. Lingwood

    5 stars
    Had no such issues with color fading as the other review suggests. Great bars at a great price!
  • Unbelievable Grip

    Posted on 30 October 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by B. Lingwood

    5 stars
    Using a mix of the short and long pins provided the grip on these easily matches hope f20 & dmr vaults. One pedal started making a horrible creak when spun which was sorted with grease replacement.
  • Quality, Affordable And Uk Made

    Posted on 23 October 2016 about UK Made Headset - Complete by K. Venter

    5 stars
    These are very good, the sealing is great and the tolerances spot on. These smoke headsets at much higher prices and some others should be ashamed at what they are asking for their headsets. The gusset headset I had before cost more and died early and the non stainless topcap bolt started rusting instantly. Keep the chips and the parts flying out those cnc machines!
  • 1×12

    Posted on 18 October 2016 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by N. Garratty

    5 stars
    Bought this because I've upgraded to 1×12 and it's a nice look. Ordered and dispatched the same day and was delivered the next morning in a nice little sealed packet a lot better quality than I expected
  • Disappointed

    Posted on 12 October 2016 about Pave Tubular Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by S. Popovic

    3 stars
    This is my second pair of tubular wheels from SS components. First pair of Elite ultra tubular was much better, but after first spoke was broken show started, every few weeks I had one spoke broken. Now I bought this Pave wheelset it after 1000 km wheels are out of alignment and need some vertical adjustment. I have one more pair of wheels from campy and I never needed any kind of alignment or tru
  • Very Impressed

    Posted on 3 October 2016 about AM Carbon Switch Ultra Edition 26" by T. Morris

    5 stars
    First ride out on these yesterday, fitted to my Lapierre Zesty 514. Fantastic price and fast delivery from Superstar. First thing you notice is the weight, I saved 300g compared to the Mavis crossrides I was running, plus these are 5mm wider, giving the tyres a little more volume. I set these up tubeless out of the box, very easy with a nobby Nic and a hans dampf, had both inflated with a track
  • Super Slippy

    Posted on 3 October 2016 about Delta Magnesium EVO Pedals - PINK ONLY by D. Robinson

    1 stars
    Got these for my new bike and to be honest they are the worst pedals I've ever used. From the start my feet were slipping , I thought maybe I could get used to them, but if anything they got worse. In my opinion they are a waist of £60. Will buy some superglue and stick my MTB shoes on them as that's the only way that I can keep in contact with the pedals.
  • Worked Fine For Me

    Posted on 2 October 2016 about XL Alloy Tubeless Valve by T. Morris

    4 stars
    I used these with a new set of AM carbon wheels. I used 25mm gorilla tape as a rim tape then inserted these and made sure they were tightened down with a pair of small pliers. Next I removed the valve cores to help get the tyres up and the beads seated. The cores were not that tight out the packet, but I Mae sure they went back in nice and tight. Two wheels set up tubeless in 45 mins, all in all,

Review By Category

Archive