Reviews - January 2016

  • Bling And Cha Ching!

    Posted on 30 January 2016 about Superstar RSR490 Clearance Wheelset by C. Smith

    5 stars
    These have over 6000km of all weather riding. The gold hubs have kept their shine and even now they look pretty flashy when I park the bike up. The gold skewers do add to the effect though! They have stayed true throughout the mileage although now need to think about changing the bearings. Not bad for the abuse really. 9/10
  • Oh Dear......love It But...

    Posted on 30 January 2016 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by C. Smith

    3 stars
    Big fan of SC and bought lots of bits in the past. Bought the RED seatpost and well, its definitely not red.....think pink! No, seriously, the metallic effect has resulted in it being more pink than red. Stick to the safe colours with this one.
  • Super Light And Very Grippy

    Posted on 29 January 2016 about Delta Magnesium EVO Pedals - PINK ONLY by O. Franssen

    5 stars
    I have had these for a few months now, and have ridden them over roots, rocks and through very thick mud and have yet to slip a pedal. Very highly recommended.
  • Tesla Tactic Wheels

    Posted on 28 January 2016 about Tactic Tesla EVO AM Wheelset by r. crossland

    5 stars
    Brought these wheels in October to put on a hard tail I was building thought I would give them a go at this prise the wheel are very light and look good ,unfortunately on the first ride out I dinged the wheel and burst a hole in the tyre and l thought have I made a mistake buying them couldn't have been more wrong I was just unlucky also not enough preasure in tyre after retrueing the wheel and pu
  • Great!

    Posted on 26 January 2016 about Vector 700 Bar - CLEARANCE - GOLD ONLY by B. Cotter

    5 stars
    Handlebars look really nice, really fast delivery! Only problem was fitting brakes and shifters it scraped some of the logo off on the front leaving marks on it, other than that looks fantastic!
  • Bargain!

    Posted on 26 January 2016 about Zephir Stem by B. Cotter

    5 stars
    Love the look of it, goes really well with the vector 700 bar! Love the fact you can choose the faceplate and was even happier that it didn't come with the writing on the faceplate as shown in the images! Also really light and high quality!
  • Awesome!

    Posted on 26 January 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by B. Cotter

    5 stars
    Owned an old pair of red nano thru pins which I loved however due to a change of bike and colour scheme a blue pair of pedals were required so I came straight here! The new nano x's are even better than the old nano's as they are alot slimmer, look a higher quality as the red ones faded after being washed but these don't seem to have been affected (yet)! Another bonus with the new nano x's is they
  • Great Bars!

    Posted on 25 January 2016 about Descent 780 Bar - CLEARANCE- ONLY GOLD LEFT by J. Brown

    5 stars
    Great bars for the price! Cased a 55ft gap buckled my back wheel buckled, crushed my headset, cracked my frame and shattered my heel, but the bars took it like a champ! I run these bars on all my bikes so that they all feel familiar.
  • Love 'em

    Posted on 21 January 2016 about Nano-x Pedals by S. Lock

    5 stars
    I bought these on the Xmas special and fitted them to my V10. They are wider than my usual pedals, which I love as I have quide a wide foot and others were too narrow. Once my feet were planted, the pins dug in and didn't let go and the width hs given new confidence as now I don't feel that half of my food is hanging off the side. Given them two long downhill dides and they are working perfect! Hi
  • Perfect

    Posted on 18 January 2016 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by D. Cook

    5 stars
    Does exactly what it's supposed to, colour matches as near damn as all my other lime parts (no 2 manufacturers are the same) very pleased

Review By Category

Archive