Reviews - September 2015

  • Mr

    Posted on 30 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Warchild1973

    5 stars
    After ordering quite a few years ago, a pair of Black Nano Tech's , I thought "I need new pedals for my Kona" so here i am and decided to go for the Nano X, in Black. WOW!! How lush are they, and a big platform for my feet. Look amazing, and saw the box of pins and am soo happy with my purchase. If you are looking for a really Decent Flat pedal that won;t cost the earth but is of the hig
  • Knee Pain

    Posted on 28 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by dan

    2 stars

    I have the previous gen Superstar Nano pedals which have been mint, didn't cause me any knee pain, gripped really well.. I switched to these and got instant knee pain after half day in the saddle... initially I thought it might be something else (although I've changed nothing else on the bike). So I systematically changed the pedals each ride; everytime I use the new ones the knee pain returns

  • Dissapointed

    Posted on 27 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee Mulligan

    3 stars

    First of all, well done to Superstar on the packaging! These certainly look the part! Sadly, that's about where it ends on the positives! Fitted these, went on a 14 mile steady ride and within a couple of miles my bike sounded like a mating goose!! Got home, took the pedals to bits and no grease to be found at all! Regreased but not tried them since as I re-fitted my tried and trusted Shim

  • Top Tool

    Posted on 25 September 2015 about Bearing Removal/Fitting Tool - CLEARANCE by Oliver

    5 stars
    Effortless operation and two tools in one! Can you get one of these for doing DU bushes on rear shocks...or maybe an adaptor? Superstars you've got a tool for everything else!
  • Great Pedals, Shocking Customer Service

    Posted on 24 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Andy

    1 stars

    These pedals were constantly out of stock. Pre-ordered them for mid September delivery. When mid Sept arrived I had to prompt SSC about my order. When arrived I was very happy with the overall package and the quality, apart from the fact that I received 2 right hand pedals. When I enquired about this I was given 2 options; 1 - return them for a replacement 2 - order another set, and return

  • Grippy & Cushy

    Posted on 24 September 2015 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by Eggs

    5 stars
    Really like these. One of the thickest grips I've ever used for sure so maybe not ideal for smaller handed folk. I like them cos there's a decent bit of cushioning going on with the thick, soft rubber and the nobbles give plenty of traction so no need to strangle my bars. I wear L or XL gloves, usually with thinner palm material and feel the grips are a good match for this. Ymmv of course.
  • Eeeees A Good Un

    Posted on 23 September 2015 about XPR Expander Ring by forest bmx

    5 stars
    I have a surly LHT with compact chainset, XT shadow 9spd mech and 105 10spd shifters. I bought one of these and used it with a "supposedly" non compatible SLX 11-36. If you hacksaw through the pins holding the middle cogs together it all works perfectly. The 15-19 jump is big but I'm swapping the 15 for a 16 which should help. What a mish mash eh?Took the bike up "Mount Gabriel&quo
  • Awesom

    Posted on 21 September 2015 about Disc Rotor - Wave Design by eric cooper

    5 stars
    bought 203 for the front with superstars adapter on my bombers using avid brakes which sat about 2mm higher but the stopping power was immense
  • Mr Dervenieks

    Posted on 21 September 2015 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by Didzis

    5 stars
    I love it and it came so fast cheers guys :)
  • Greno Razzer

    Posted on 19 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by rusty

    5 stars
    these are absolutley "awesome" pedals,like that other dude said pics dont do em justice,so much better than last nanos,which were sweet as well,massive platform an different pins to custom tune yer grip,plus £30 this month,no brainer

Review By Category

Archive