Reviews - September 2015

  • Mr

    Posted on 30 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Warchild1973

    5 stars
    After ordering quite a few years ago, a pair of Black Nano Tech's , I thought "I need new pedals for my Kona" so here i am and decided to go for the Nano X, in Black. WOW!! How lush are they, and a big platform for my feet. Look amazing, and saw the box of pins and am soo happy with my purchase. If you are looking for a really Decent Flat pedal that won;t cost the earth but is of the hig
  • Knee Pain

    Posted on 28 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by dan

    2 stars

    I have the previous gen Superstar Nano pedals which have been mint, didn't cause me any knee pain, gripped really well.. I switched to these and got instant knee pain after half day in the saddle... initially I thought it might be something else (although I've changed nothing else on the bike). So I systematically changed the pedals each ride; everytime I use the new ones the knee pain returns

  • Dissapointed

    Posted on 27 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee Mulligan

    3 stars

    First of all, well done to Superstar on the packaging! These certainly look the part! Sadly, that's about where it ends on the positives! Fitted these, went on a 14 mile steady ride and within a couple of miles my bike sounded like a mating goose!! Got home, took the pedals to bits and no grease to be found at all! Regreased but not tried them since as I re-fitted my tried and trusted Shim

  • Great Pedals, Shocking Customer Service

    Posted on 24 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Andy

    1 stars

    These pedals were constantly out of stock. Pre-ordered them for mid September delivery. When mid Sept arrived I had to prompt SSC about my order. When arrived I was very happy with the overall package and the quality, apart from the fact that I received 2 right hand pedals. When I enquired about this I was given 2 options; 1 - return them for a replacement 2 - order another set, and return

  • Grippy & Cushy

    Posted on 24 September 2015 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by Eggs

    5 stars
    Really like these. One of the thickest grips I've ever used for sure so maybe not ideal for smaller handed folk. I like them cos there's a decent bit of cushioning going on with the thick, soft rubber and the nobbles give plenty of traction so no need to strangle my bars. I wear L or XL gloves, usually with thinner palm material and feel the grips are a good match for this. Ymmv of course.
  • Mr Dervenieks

    Posted on 21 September 2015 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY by Didzis

    5 stars
    I love it and it came so fast cheers guys :)
  • Greno Razzer

    Posted on 19 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by rusty

    5 stars
    these are absolutley "awesome" pedals,like that other dude said pics dont do em justice,so much better than last nanos,which were sweet as well,massive platform an different pins to custom tune yer grip,plus £30 this month,no brainer
  • Great Product

    Posted on 17 September 2015 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by IainGil

    5 stars
    I'm running a 1x9 with a 42t chainring. This product works perfectly. I have it up against the BB with spacers between it and the frame. This lines it up perfect. It's of really good quality. I'm very happy with it. It looks the business and works a dream. Next day delivery & sweets (thanksâ˜ș) Would definitely recommend this and will use Superstar again.
  • Sharp Lookers

    Posted on 11 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Ballradski

    4 stars
    Just had my second set of these padals arrive in the post under the UK made discount. Love them to bits! I have a set of the older Nano through pin pedals and was not a big fan, but these are great. Perfect for my size 12's, light and look the part. The two sets of pins are a bonus so you can get the grip just right. The only downer though, superstar, you have to take a bit of care during manufact
  • Mr

    Posted on 5 September 2015 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by Dobrin

    1 stars

    They squeal like nothing I ever heard, even when is perfect dry. The noise they make is incredibly loud. And the vibrations...

     Superstar Comment:

    Hello im sorry you have noisy pads, this is usually due to contamination or worn rotors, if your rotors are used it may be the cause of te issues. rock hard sintered pads will always be noiser, so we would recomend a soft pad as

Review By Category

Archive