Reviews - August 2015

  • Useful Modification Tip

    Posted on 22 August 2015 about Third Hand Tool by Simon Collins

    4 stars
    As anyone who's attempted the job knows, a tool like this, whether you call it a cable puller or a third hand or a fourth hand or whatever, is invaluable when you're installing brakes and gear cables. This Superstar one is as good as any, except for one little niggle. The ratchet lock thingy kept flopping down and locking the tool when I didn't want it to, which was annoying. So I drilled out the
  • Disappointing

    Posted on 22 August 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee

    3 stars
    Had pedals from Superstar before and very happy with them. Bought these as UK made and assembled. There's the problem right there. One axle was so stiff l could barely turn it. Superstar put that down to very tight tolerances. Why one pedal stiff and the other not then??? Stripped the pedals and the problem was basically no grease. Used some good quality grease and pedals are now as they should ha
  • Fantastic Product

    Posted on 19 August 2015 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by T Bolanos

    5 stars
    For £9.99 is impossible to complaint or moan about this product , simple ,light and cheap. Really comfortable , maybe bit ticker will be better , but for the price is more than good . Regarding the fitting issues bit of patience and liquid grease will do the trick Highly recommended
  • Solid

    Posted on 18 August 2015 about Proline Chain Whip - CLEARANCE by Craig Moor

    5 stars
    Great tool - solid and comfortable to use. You can get cheaper but for the little bit extra at least you know it will last past the single use.
  • Pro Mtb Crasher

    Posted on 14 August 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Paul HC

    5 stars
    Waited for these to get released & I'm so glad I did. The pictures, not that you can see them clearly don't do these pedals justice, they're gorgeous & the size is spot on. Especially of you've size 12's feet like me. The CNC machining is of excellent quality & they look every bit as good as pedals that I've owned that have cost double or more. You get a huge box of pins in 2 sizes that you can us
  • Grinders

    Posted on 11 August 2015 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by JaMo

    4 stars
    Really nice grip..far better than my stock grip
  • Industrial Designer

    Posted on 6 August 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Mark Penver

    5 stars
    So, they're here! They arrived and came with the pins seperate from the pedals with two different sizes. Benefit of building them yourself is spending time making sure the pins are in tight. Nice machining although the holes drilled for the pins could have done with de-burring! There's quite a lot of pins so I used the shorter ones and after a quick spin on a trail this evening I got quite a
  • Brilliant Dual Ring Chain Device

    Posted on 1 August 2015 about Duo - Dual Ring Chain Device by Mr Boo

    5 stars
    I've had this on my bike for a few months now, and all I can say is I've almost forgotten it's there. That's a compliment to how good it is, it just gets on with the job of keeping my chain on. It's quiet too. I've had no problems shifting gears with it fitted, and aside from a bit of head scratching, it was fairly easy to fit. Does take a bit of juggling with washers and spacing, but it's not di

Review By Category

Archive