Reviews - August 2015

  • Mr

    Posted on 23 August 2015 about XPR Expander Ring by Mark

    5 stars
    Can't knock it does what it says on the tin for great price. However it won't work for every bike/mech but that's to be expected. For my 153 process I couldn't get it to work. But my cadabra it worked perfect with minimal tension adjustment. They both run identical shimano zee mech ect, Only diffrence is the mounting points for the mech are different. Just need superstar to start knocking out
  • Top Quality

    Posted on 23 August 2015 about Helium Carbon Flat Handlebar by Ian

    5 stars
    I have 2 of these now on my Scott and Cube. they are super light and so comfortable. Even got a little discount when I popped in to see the Guys to get my second set :-) recommended 100%
  • Very Handy Little Tool

    Posted on 23 August 2015 about Y Shape Allen Key Set 4-5-6mm by Simon Collins

    5 stars
    This is a very handy tool for general bike wrenching. Since hex socket head bolts are so common on bikes, you can virtually dismantle an entire bike with these three key sizes, and having them all together on one tool saves having to reach for a different tool all the time. The Y shape means that it can't be used everywhere – for instance, the saddle clamp bolt on a micro-adjust seatpost really ca
  • Useful Modification Tip

    Posted on 22 August 2015 about Third Hand Tool by Simon Collins

    4 stars
    As anyone who's attempted the job knows, a tool like this, whether you call it a cable puller or a third hand or a fourth hand or whatever, is invaluable when you're installing brakes and gear cables. This Superstar one is as good as any, except for one little niggle. The ratchet lock thingy kept flopping down and locking the tool when I didn't want it to, which was annoying. So I drilled out the
  • Disappointing

    Posted on 22 August 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee

    3 stars
    Had pedals from Superstar before and very happy with them. Bought these as UK made and assembled. There's the problem right there. One axle was so stiff l could barely turn it. Superstar put that down to very tight tolerances. Why one pedal stiff and the other not then??? Stripped the pedals and the problem was basically no grease. Used some good quality grease and pedals are now as they should ha
  • Fantastic Quality

    Posted on 20 August 2015 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by Joe

    5 stars
    Superstar have really got this wheelset spot on - I've had no end of comments on their quality from friends and colleagues and it's not difficult to tell why. The hubs are remarkably smooth, the spokes laced perfectly and the wheel runs brilliantly true out of the box. I bought these with £50 off but I would happily pay full price for such a superb product in the future but with 2 years warr
  • Lord

    Posted on 20 August 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by David D

    5 stars
    Have been using my 30t for a couple of months now. Very pleased. Superior chain retention to both previous rings from 'big name' brands. Literally has not dropped chain yet.
  • Fantastic Product

    Posted on 19 August 2015 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by T Bolanos

    5 stars
    For £9.99 is impossible to complaint or moan about this product , simple ,light and cheap. Really comfortable , maybe bit ticker will be better , but for the price is more than good . Regarding the fitting issues bit of patience and liquid grease will do the trick Highly recommended
  • Solid

    Posted on 18 August 2015 about Proline Chain Whip - CLEARANCE by Craig Moor

    5 stars
    Great tool - solid and comfortable to use. You can get cheaper but for the little bit extra at least you know it will last past the single use.
  • Superstar's

    Posted on 16 August 2015 about Superstar Tactic AM Rim by Ruairidh MacKenzie

    5 stars
    Superstar Components Superstar products Superstar prices and best of all... Superstar SERVICE!!!

Review By Category

Archive