Reviews - July 2015

  • Squeaky And Fragile Seals

    Posted on 31 July 2015 about Switch Ultralite Front Adaptor by Gelert

    2 stars
    I have the 15mm version of these adaptors on my front Carbon AM wheel but they squeak annoyingly when the wheel slows down so I removed them to apply some grease only to find that the tiny rubber seal around the edge would not go back into the hub as it had somehow stretched to be bigger than the groove available for it. I will be hoping the new ones I've ordered are grease, fit and forget and tha
  • Chain Guide

    Posted on 29 July 2015 about XCR ST Mount Chainguide by Michael Calvert

    4 stars
    Bought this product due to the price. It's seemed good value, considering the price of similar seat tube mounts on the market, which in my opinion are heavily over-priced. I have not fitted it yet, but I can't seeing reason why it wouldn't do the job well. It can be adjusted along 2 axis, which should accomondate most frame and ring sizes. Overall, I'm quite happy. Payment and delivery was fast an
  • Awesome

    Posted on 27 July 2015 about AMX ULTRA 650b Wheelset by Scott

    5 stars
    I purchased these wheels a few months ago and I can now give my review these are great wheels the bearings are super smooth I have hit dirt jumps and drops and hit the roughest local trails and they have not missed a beat. For the price I doubt that you will not find better wheels. P.s. They will take light freeriding not huge gap jumps etc.
  • Superb

    Posted on 27 July 2015 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by Graeme

    5 stars
    The quality is obvious right out of the box, and the new school wider rim is much better than a standard 15mm one; I can run 23mm tires, blown up to 25mm at 80 PSI, with a nice rounded shape. Less weight, lower rr, better traction, more aero. What's not to like?
  • Great!

    Posted on 26 July 2015 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready WheelsetDS25 by Luka Malovrh

    5 stars
    The wheels are great! The rims are realy strong. I ride them on my hardtail on really rocky terrain. With low pressures in my tires I occasionally hit the rim walls and they are still perfectly straight. Great purchase!
  • Trouble...

    Posted on 25 July 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Jambo

    3 stars
    This may be my fault but after installing the chain ring onto an x9 chainset and installing a brand new pc1031 10 sp chain onto my drive I'm having chain falling off problems! The chain itself sits on top of the chain ring ever half turn or so and is inevitably kicked off every second rotation. As if the chain rings teeth are too far apart. Not sure how to fix this as after googling I don't seem
  • No More Oily Fingers.

    Posted on 25 July 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Davey the Stoat

    5 stars
    Been running a 38t on my 1x9 commuting MTB . Had many excursions down stairs, off walls and over the occasional bonnet and haven't dropped the chain once. Excellent product.
  • Excellent

    Posted on 24 July 2015 about Highline 780 Bar - CLEARANCE - PURPLE ONLY by Jake

    5 stars
    Bought these a few months ago and I have to say well worth the money. Feels so much better than the bars previous, perfect width for my riding great finish in black
  • Not Too Effective

    Posted on 23 July 2015 about Slider Chain Device by FishyBob666

    3 stars
    I used that guard for a week in the Alps. It worked fine for the first three days until the chain jammed in the top guide then it would jam 3/4 times a day after. i couldnt lower the top guide any further without fouling the chainring bolts. Aligned and fitted correctly on a Kona Entourage, after having to grind down the back bolt for clearance. Note the slider plate looks too big if you're using
  • Very Good Wheelset

    Posted on 21 July 2015 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by Mike

    4 stars
    For the price, these are excellent. Very light, very comfortable to ride and they look great too. Not as stiff as everyone claims, but still very good. My only gripe is the rim tape leaves a lot to be desired. Easy enough to replace though, so no worries!

Review By Category

Archive