Reviews - June 2015

  • Mr

    Posted on 29 June 2015 about Trident Bashguard by nate

    5 stars
    How did i ride without this guard !!! strong lite and looks the business too Cheers...
  • Excellent

    Posted on 27 June 2015 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by Simon

    5 stars
    Superb brake pads- great feel and bite from cold & wear is good. I would urge everyone to read the organic/Kevlar/sintered guide as spot on. I have raced motocross for around 15 years & am very fussy about brake feel- do not like the feel and inconsistency of sintered pads. I have used organic and Kevlar superstar pads for last 4 years- brilliant product & awesome service from company
  • Not Great And Terrible Customer Service

    Posted on 26 June 2015 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Russell

    1 stars
    As Ben Strange mentions below, this chain guide fouls the spider on my cranks when using a 32T ring. The top guide is also poor quality the the 2 plates not lining up correctly. Customer service has also been very poor, when I took this issue up with superstar i was first told to return the item before being emailed again saying I was not entitled to return the item with a short and somewhat cheek
  • Best So Far

    Posted on 26 June 2015 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by Allen B

    5 stars
    if you suffer from sore hands after hours on your bike buy these grips, the groves move slightly providing amazing comfort and feels like the absorb a lot of vibration. The grip is excellent as well, can't see me changing grips any time soon.
  • Aaron Naismith

    Posted on 21 June 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Aaron Naismithw

    5 stars
    i bought these at fort William and fitted them a few days after I got back, had a quick ride and the grip was amazing.. But on my second ride out a pin fell out and some were loose I tightened them up and emailed superstar about the issue and the customer service couldn't have been better, they were very helpful sent out new pins and advised me to use locks its on all pins and to cheek them regula
  • Mr

    Posted on 5 June 2015 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance by Adam mudie

    5 stars
    smooth easy operation that has remained tight on long xc rides and dh parks, really well made and nice bit of bike bling just a shame blue seems to be always out of stock for my new bike
  • Mr

    Posted on 4 June 2015 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by Carl

    1 stars

    been using sintered ss pads for about 10 years now without issue but the last 2 pairs i bought are absolute garbage when warmed up on a long descent they squeal like mad but then stop as soon as they cool down so i know there not contaminated my mate has the same issue with his i wont be using these ever again could just be a bad batch but im not risking it put in another brand much better pad

Review By Category

Archive