Reviews - June 2015

  • Excellent Value For Wide, Strong Rim

    Posted on 30 June 2015 about Superstar T-READY DS25 by Nem

    5 stars
    I've got these built into a 650b+ bike with 2.8" WTB Trailblazers - the rims are just wide enough for a tyre this size and cheaper than the other similar alternatives (Pacenti DS31 for example). The rims build up nicely, weigh bang on the claimed 520g and have stood up to some hammering I've given them riding rigid.
  • Mr

    Posted on 29 June 2015 about Trident Bashguard by nate

    5 stars
    How did i ride without this guard !!! strong lite and looks the business too Cheers...
  • Ok But Not The Best Grip

    Posted on 27 June 2015 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals by Cato

    3 stars
    I have tried flat tech pedals from others brands and I think they have better grip than the CNC Nano Thru Pin, the srew is to flat to get a very good grip.
  • Excellent

    Posted on 27 June 2015 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by Simon

    5 stars
    Superb brake pads- great feel and bite from cold & wear is good. I would urge everyone to read the organic/Kevlar/sintered guide as spot on. I have raced motocross for around 15 years & am very fussy about brake feel- do not like the feel and inconsistency of sintered pads. I have used organic and Kevlar superstar pads for last 4 years- brilliant product & awesome service from company
  • Not Great And Terrible Customer Service

    Posted on 26 June 2015 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Russell

    1 stars
    As Ben Strange mentions below, this chain guide fouls the spider on my cranks when using a 32T ring. The top guide is also poor quality the the 2 plates not lining up correctly. Customer service has also been very poor, when I took this issue up with superstar i was first told to return the item before being emailed again saying I was not entitled to return the item with a short and somewhat cheek
  • Best So Far

    Posted on 26 June 2015 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by Allen B

    5 stars
    if you suffer from sore hands after hours on your bike buy these grips, the groves move slightly providing amazing comfort and feels like the absorb a lot of vibration. The grip is excellent as well, can't see me changing grips any time soon.
  • So Easy..

    Posted on 22 June 2015 about Bearing Removal/Fitting Tool - CLEARANCE by StevenD

    5 stars
    These make changing bearings such an easy job on my Trek Fuel Ex.
  • Spot On

    Posted on 22 June 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Rich

    5 stars
    Bought this as part of a 1x10 conversion in 34T guise, having now covered a couple of hundred miles at trail centers in England & Wales (not made it to Scotland yet) and also some trails in the Lakes I have not had a single dropped chain which I was expecting to have. I had considered products from other manufacturers but after trying this product out I would not hesitate to buy one again. Ove
  • Great Purchase

    Posted on 22 June 2015 about XPR Expander Ring by Rich

    5 stars
    Bought one of these to satisfy my curiosity about a 1x10 conversion, this is being used with a new Shimano XT M771 cassette, XT chain, long cage SLX rear derailleur with clutch. I took my time in setting this up and used the supplied B-Tension screw even though I probably did not need it, and also made sure the cassette was correctly torqued up. I had read about shifting issues but after a coupe o
  • Aaron Naismith

    Posted on 21 June 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Aaron Naismithw

    5 stars
    i bought these at fort William and fitted them a few days after I got back, had a quick ride and the grip was amazing.. But on my second ride out a pin fell out and some were loose I tightened them up and emailed superstar about the issue and the customer service couldn't have been better, they were very helpful sent out new pins and advised me to use locks its on all pins and to cheek them regula

Review By Category

Archive