Reviews - May 2015

  • Awesome!!!!

    Posted on 30 May 2015 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels by George Mycock

    5 stars
    Switch ultra hubs, on super star t-ready rims with double butted spokes! Well where do i start. first off the wheel building was really impressive and quick and to a high standard. I received the wheels and i couldn't take my eyes off them, They were amazing!!! and today they have been rode hard on some of the rockiest downhill round the peak district and they are still straight as they come!! wel
  • Mr

    Posted on 29 May 2015 about Tactic Tesla EVO AM Wheelset by Ian Edwards

    4 stars
    Great looking,smooth and seem tough,delivered to France within 3 working days of ordering so thanks for that guys.One hint if you are going to run tubeless dont assume as I did that the pre installed superstar tape will allow you just to gunk and pump.Use additional rim tape,messed about for ages trying to get a seal and assumed leak was through valve not seating as air was pouring out of valve ho
  • Light Wheels Cheaper Than Competition

    Posted on 26 May 2015 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels by brian davies

    5 stars
    Had a set of 650B bor 366 rims made with cxray spokes. Weight just over 1500G with rim tape. Cost less than £400, try finding that weight and quality for this kind of cash. Did a 50mile ride first time out and still nice and true. Would recommend to anybody.
  • Awesome, Simple

    Posted on 25 May 2015 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by sam

    5 stars
    I bought these as I was tight for cash... And I am so glad I did.. I now cannot have the silly lock on grips, even the silicone lock on ones that superstar do, though I have bought some to see if I preferred them... Fitting is peasy, hairspray to lube, pop on and leave to dry, taking off is also easy, roll the grip at each end, pop some water (or spit) in, roll them back and work it in, remove w
  • Mr

    Posted on 22 May 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Mark

    5 stars
    Arrived next day + sweeties! I bought the 30T and with the tabs on the chain ring it is slightly offset and therefore doesn't fowl the crank spider. Also, a real bonus you can use the normal chain ring bolts as the ring is threaded so they screw directly in, brilliant work SS!
  • Mr

    Posted on 21 May 2015 about Flatland 780 Bar - CLEARANCE by Dalton2250

    2 stars
    I ordered the anodized red ones. Unfortunately they look a lot more pink than red so I had to send them back. In terms of feel and strength it all checked out fine. All good quality, just don't understand why they look red on the site and pink in real life! Very disappointed. In terms of resolving the issue, Superstar maintain that they do not stock this bar in pink so would not refund my postage
  • Great Looking And Fast

    Posted on 18 May 2015 about Elite 38 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by Nick Botfield

    5 stars
    I fitted a set of these wheels to replace the stock set on my B'Twin Triban 500SE. They are over half a kilo lighter than the stock wheels and my average speed went up by over 3kph! They also look awesome and sound great. Really pleased!
  • Satisfied

    Posted on 16 May 2015 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG MOUNT ONLY by Matej

    5 stars
    I have it on my Orbea Rallon for over 1 year. Works great, no troubles. Chain rubs on the plate when on small ring front and lowest gear at back, but that doesent bothers me.
  • Great Colour But Flaky Paint

    Posted on 15 May 2015 about Project 3D Stem Matt Finish by Tristan Dyas

    4 stars
    When I received this stem, 60mm in yellow, I was extremely happy with the weight and colour. When I fitted it to my bike however, the paint around the bolts started to flake off which is very disappointing. I have yet to test it out on the trails so I cannot comment on the strength. 3.5/5
  • Mr

    Posted on 14 May 2015 about Alpine Rotor 203mm - CLEARANCE by connor cosgrove

    3 stars
    started off great but within a week both disks now have noticeable play.

Review By Category

Archive