Reviews - April 2015

  • Great Grips

    Posted on 30 April 2015 about Foamy Grips by Tamas

    5 stars
    I put this grip to my order as it was cheap and I wanted to try it on my XC bike. It's very comfortable and as a bonus the color matches the other blue parts of my bike. I can't comment on the wear as I rode it once but it's excellent value.
  • Quality Product Quality Price

    Posted on 30 April 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Liam

    5 stars
    Use on my hardtail along with a superstar top guide, chain hasn't come of once. Excellent machining, finish and showing hardly any signs of wear after 3 months muddy use.
  • Very Nice

    Posted on 30 April 2015 about Ultralight Alloy 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by don

    5 stars
    first impressions seem good! quality mechanism, easy to open/close and does the job well, i went for the red version and its actually red, unlike other red anodizing of other companies, it was going on a red hope hub and matched really well, saves a few precious grams over the steel version, which also looks like excellent value but im all for saving a few grams here and there what can i say, abou
  • Nice Thickness And Firmness, But Too Long.

    Posted on 29 April 2015 about Lock On Grips - Excel by David Guerra

    4 stars
    The Sunline thicks were near perfect grips for me but are now out of production and these have many colour options. The only thing that I don't like is the length. On the one hand (no pun intended) this makes the grip less stable, as it's easier to rotate the central part of the grips, which is farther from the lockrings. And on the other, I have found out that I prefer shorter 130mm grips becau
  • Quick Arrival, Quality Look And Feel

    Posted on 27 April 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Ian D

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday morning, arrived Saturday morning with the essential Haribo and stickers. Fitting it was straightforward, and it looks incredible (orange 30T). So far, no chain drops so it's looking like a perfect buy. I was thinking of buying the RaceFace N/W ring....glad I bought this and saved the money!
  • Does Exactly As It Says On The Tin.

    Posted on 27 April 2015 about Switch Ultra Rear Hub by Ed

    5 stars
    Does exactly what it says on the tin. I replaced my standard shimano 525 unit with it, suddenly it feels like I was peddling through treacle all this time. Its not as loud and intrusive as other hubs on the market (you know who I mean). Excellent value for money.....
  • Don't Bother

    Posted on 24 April 2015 about AMX ULTRA 650b Wheelset by Dave Brown

    1 stars
    Made out of cheese and not that light. My 650b versions have done 3 rides on my trail hardtail; the rear rim is dented and the front is already out of true. I wish I hadn't bothered.
  • Good Value Tubular Wheelset

    Posted on 23 April 2015 about Pave Tubular Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by Russ

    4 stars
    Roll well and very comfy wheel, I had a rim failure but quickly sorted under warranty. so big thumbs up for customer service only downside is the rim has a max pressure of 100 psi for a tubular seems a little light
  • Perfect

    Posted on 20 April 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Jared

    5 stars
    Yet again superstar delivers an awesome product! Great quality and performs brilliantly yet to drop a chain! I was tempted by the raceface rings but for nearly half the price this was a no brainer! Especially when its the same product. Keep it up super duper superstar components
  • Mr

    Posted on 19 April 2015 about AM Carbon Switch Ultra Edition 26" by Andrew

    5 stars
    Just got these, first pair of wheels I have ran tubless and they were a price of cake to setup using superstar valves and tape and stans nobby nic tyres. Saved 400 grams up front and 350 at rear over by previous setup of mavic xm317 wheels. Very pleased.

Review By Category

Archive