Reviews - February 2015

  • Excellent

    Posted on 26 February 2015 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by Rob W Hill

    5 stars
    Brilliant pads. I have them in 3 of my bikes. In saint and slx calipers. I swear by the sintered. Noise... who cares, not that I noticed. Used these in the alps, best pads I have used. Last well, consistent in the wet. Better than shimano originals and pricey aftermarket goodridge! The sintered pads probably cause the rotor to wear a bit faster, I had one go a bit thin, but so is life! the stoppin
  • Good

    Posted on 22 February 2015 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by David Bingham

    5 stars
    Buy them
  • Brilliant, But Not Great For Hope E4

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about Disc Brake Adaptor by Brakenbury93

    5 stars
    I have bought a few superstar adapters over time, all have served me well and done as they say, relatively light and great value. One of the adapters I have is type 8 203mm pm-pm, recently I bought a hope tech 3 E4 brake for the front, although the tech 3 lever obviously made no difference to the adapter, the Hope E4 caliper was a very close fit, so close that the outside pad caught on the adapter
  • As It Says On The Tin

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured by Brakenbury93

    5 stars
    Bought a few years ago and they're still going, they're bolts, they're red, not a great deal more about them to be honest.
  • Best Pads I've Ever Used

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads by Brakenbury93

    5 stars
    These pads have some great stopping power and seem to last forever, just bought some new brakes and I'll be ordering some of these pads up soon to fit new brakes, not even ridden the standard pads on it yet. Great value for money too.
  • Great Way To Get A Bit More Bite

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by Brakenbury93

    3 stars
    Bought about a year or so ago, added a bit more bite to my brakes which was great, only issue i had was the brake fluid managed to get between the inner and outer linings, darkening the red colour in the hoses, looked great, but never great to have brake fluid where it shouldn't be.
  • Great Looking, Easy To Round

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by Brakenbury93

    4 stars
    These fittings certainly look the part, but they're very easy to round off, although that's to be expected from aluminium. Unfortunately for me that meant re using the old ones on some of the fittings.
  • Mr

    Posted on 11 February 2015 about Custom Grip Builder by Phil May

    5 stars
    Got the grinder cores with lock on and end cap. Colours spot on, grip nice and grippy. cant be beaten for price
  • Does The Job.

    Posted on 11 February 2015 about Duo - Dual Ring Chain Device by Seb

    4 stars
    For what you pay its a decent bit of kit, seems pretty solid although haven't had much riding with it yet. No stepped roller but still works fine after a bit of adjustment.
  • The Braking Performance Is Poor

    Posted on 9 February 2015 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads by Hallo

    1 stars
    The braking performance is poor! La potenza della frenata é pessima! Die Bremsleitung ist sehr schlecht!

Review By Category

Archive