Reviews - February 2015

  • Crap!

    Posted on 26 February 2015 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by Bart

    1 stars
    I have got quite some Superstar products and love them but these grips are nowhere as good as the original silicone grips from the wellknown American brand. One grip got damaged on the inside from the edge of my bars which aren't sharp at all causing the grip to wrinkle and the other one was torn in two when I tried to remove because of the wrinkled one. I did use plenty of windex to install jus
  • Outstanding!

    Posted on 26 February 2015 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by Carl H

    5 stars
    I can not believe the quality of this wheelset for the price,Light stiff and look great they have transformed my bike making it faster and more comfortable due to the lower tyre pressures and when I some how lost my spacer for my hub Superstar sent me one in the post within 2 days free and added some stickers and Haribo's how's that for service outstanding!
  • Excellent

    Posted on 26 February 2015 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by Rob W Hill

    5 stars
    Brilliant pads. I have them in 3 of my bikes. In saint and slx calipers. I swear by the sintered. Noise... who cares, not that I noticed. Used these in the alps, best pads I have used. Last well, consistent in the wet. Better than shimano originals and pricey aftermarket goodridge! The sintered pads probably cause the rotor to wear a bit faster, I had one go a bit thin, but so is life! the stoppin
  • Loose On Freehub

    Posted on 24 February 2015 about XPR Expander Ring by Paul

    1 stars
    Nice piece to have on your bike but be aware that it doesn't fit your freehub tight. It has about 0.75 mm play and might cause slipping and damaging your freehub grooves. I'm sending mine back and expect Superstar team to get back to the drawing board.
  • Pacenti Volta Wheelset

    Posted on 23 February 2015 about Pacenti SL23 Volta EVO Wheelset by jvn

    5 stars
    Picked these up in new year special offers for a great price as a quality winter wheelset option. Really nice quality wheels with fast smooth pickup on rear hub and quality bearings. actual weight 1622g (with steel freehub) which is almost exactly same as the mavic ksyrium elites they replaced. So far they seem tough yet very comfortable. Wide rims go perfectly with 27mm vittoria paves for winter
  • Good

    Posted on 22 February 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by David Bingham

    5 stars
    They're good, just buy them.
  • Good

    Posted on 22 February 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by David Bingham

    5 stars
    They're good, just buy them.
  • Good

    Posted on 22 February 2015 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by David Bingham

    5 stars
    Buy them
  • Light,stiff And Fast

    Posted on 22 February 2015 about Alexrims ESR475 Icon Wheelset 20/24 by joseph Mc Closkey

    5 stars
    These wheels are a fantastic upgrade to any bike. they handle really well and have a nice accelleration.
  • Top Chain Ring A Must For Aggressive Riding

    Posted on 22 February 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Gary

    5 stars
    Nothing spoils a ride more than a dropped chain happened 6 times on the one outting.so cane home and ordered this narrow wide chain ring.took it out on a test today at cwmcarn done the full cafall xc loop and the dh track top to bottom and the chain didnt come off once.MONEY WELL SPENT-DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN-5 STARS

Review By Category

Archive