Reviews - October 2015

  • Simple Seat Clamp

    Posted on 28 October 2015 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by Gavin the mile muncher

    5 stars
    Simple qr seat clamp bought this in red absolutely fantastic value for money
  • Ace Pedals, Vicious Bite!

    Posted on 25 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    5 stars
    These pedals are awesome - great grip and a good sized platform. The long pins will put one hell of a hole in your shins if you mess up but they really hold onto your shoes.
  • Came Adrift

    Posted on 22 October 2015 about Silicone Lockon Grips by Andy

    2 stars
    2 rides in and one of the grips has come unstuck from the inner plastic tube. Now temporarily held on with zip ties.
  • Pacenti Wheelset

    Posted on 20 October 2015 about Pacenti CL25 26" Switch Ultra CLEARANCE Wheelset by Carl Foster

    3 stars

    Wheels looked good and arrived fast. Unfortunately the front is 10mm out of tru.

     

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello if they are 10mm out of true they definitely didn't leave us in that state. it sounds like they got trashed in the post and need replacing? If they are 10mm out then they would be physically un-ridable and dangerous

  • Good Wheels

    Posted on 20 October 2015 about DT Swiss Switch Ultra Wheelset by BigDave6

    4 stars
    Fantastic value wheels, good build quality. My only complaint is that there is no way that they are tried to the degree that they state. There is a slight but noticible sideways wobble from new, not enough for me to worry about but still not as tight tolerances as they suggest.
  • Quality

    Posted on 17 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Ian G

    5 stars

    I have these in Black (not with Red End Caps :) there have excellent Grip C/W 2 sizes of pins so can customize the grip easily. I would recommend them to any one that want a quality pair of flat peddles. only thing I would like to see it a L & R added for ease of fitting :)

     Superstar comment:

    The axles are marked with a  groove on the left hand one to show you w

  • Anthony

    Posted on 16 October 2015 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style

    5 stars
    Simply stunning. A UK made quality product - Sweets and stickers delivered in under 24hrs, all for only £20.97p to my door. Can it get any better? Yes then chainring is featherlight and has been machined very precisely with a great finish, even the box was very premium but watch out as its chainring shaped and a little sharp XD. Everything about this product looks amazing, And looknat th
  • Superstar Stem

    Posted on 16 October 2015 about Razor CNC DH Stem - CLEARANCE - LIME ONLY by Alex

    5 stars
    Bought this for my dirt jump bike, excellence quality, looks perfect absolute bargain for the price!
  • Lightweight, Super Durable Pedals

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I've been using these for the past year for commuting and trail riding. They're lightweight and super durable. Despite numerous rock strikes they still look great. All the pins are intact and they still spin nicely with zero maintenance. No problems with pins falling out as others have experienced. The only downside is that they're a bit cheap looking (which makes sense given that they are cheap a
  • Great Tubeless Valves With Removable Cores

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about Brass Tubeless Valve by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I was disappointed to find that the valves supplied with my new UST wheels didn't have removable cores. These Superstar valves fit perfectly and when I want to top up my sealant I can easily remove the cores with an adjustable spanner and add some Stan's with a cheapo 50ml syringe.

Review By Category

Archive