Reviews - October 2015

  • Simple Seat Clamp

    Posted on 28 October 2015 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by Gavin the mile muncher

    5 stars
    Simple qr seat clamp bought this in red absolutely fantastic value for money
  • Ace Pedals, Vicious Bite!

    Posted on 25 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    5 stars
    These pedals are awesome - great grip and a good sized platform. The long pins will put one hell of a hole in your shins if you mess up but they really hold onto your shoes.
  • Quality

    Posted on 17 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Ian G

    5 stars

    I have these in Black (not with Red End Caps :) there have excellent Grip C/W 2 sizes of pins so can customize the grip easily. I would recommend them to any one that want a quality pair of flat peddles. only thing I would like to see it a L & R added for ease of fitting :)

     Superstar comment:

    The axles are marked with a  groove on the left hand one to show you w

  • Lightweight, Super Durable Pedals

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I've been using these for the past year for commuting and trail riding. They're lightweight and super durable. Despite numerous rock strikes they still look great. All the pins are intact and they still spin nicely with zero maintenance. No problems with pins falling out as others have experienced. The only downside is that they're a bit cheap looking (which makes sense given that they are cheap a
  • Great Tubeless Valves With Removable Cores

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about Brass Tubeless Valve by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I was disappointed to find that the valves supplied with my new UST wheels didn't have removable cores. These Superstar valves fit perfectly and when I want to top up my sealant I can easily remove the cores with an adjustable spanner and add some Stan's with a cheapo 50ml syringe.
  • Mr

    Posted on 12 October 2015 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by Keith evans

    5 stars
    Thought I'd do a quick review on the rotors. Iv replaced my avid rotors with these . 203 front and 180 rears. I must say they are a massive improvement over my avids. The braking is strong and constant there is no scary bite point and they were as strong at the end of my dh runs as they were at the start. I'm a heavy rider so I tend to find my brakes normally fade quick but not with these
  • If Weight Is Important To You ...

    Posted on 10 October 2015 about Switch Ultra-LITE Front Hub by Sandy

    4 stars
    Mine weighs 160g with qr adaptors. Nicely made though.
  • Awesome

    Posted on 8 October 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Simon

    5 stars
    brought on recommendation, quick spin very happy with grip and overall design and build quality
  • Mr

    Posted on 7 October 2015 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by Martin M

    5 stars
    Great pads! 8 months in and still going strong. These pads are quiet and work well in all conditions. Just as good as the swiss stops i had before and at 1/4 the price.
  • Best At This Price

    Posted on 4 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dino

    5 stars

    I wanted to give them 4 at first because I was confused by how stiff they were when I unboxed them. I see I am not the first one and probably not the last one confused by their stiffness. I contacted Superstar and they told me I should ride them for a bit and they will smooth out. It took like 300 kilometers, but they are indeed smooth now. So, to do everyone buying these pedals in the future

Review By Category

Archive