Reviews - October 2015

  • Simple Seat Clamp

    Posted on 28 October 2015 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by Gavin the mile muncher

    5 stars
    Simple qr seat clamp bought this in red absolutely fantastic value for money
  • Ace Pedals, Vicious Bite!

    Posted on 25 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    5 stars
    These pedals are awesome - great grip and a good sized platform. The long pins will put one hell of a hole in your shins if you mess up but they really hold onto your shoes.
  • Quality

    Posted on 17 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Ian G

    5 stars

    I have these in Black (not with Red End Caps :) there have excellent Grip C/W 2 sizes of pins so can customize the grip easily. I would recommend them to any one that want a quality pair of flat peddles. only thing I would like to see it a L & R added for ease of fitting :)

     Superstar comment:

    The axles are marked with a  groove on the left hand one to show you w

  • Great Tubeless Valves With Removable Cores

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about Brass Tubeless Valve by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I was disappointed to find that the valves supplied with my new UST wheels didn't have removable cores. These Superstar valves fit perfectly and when I want to top up my sealant I can easily remove the cores with an adjustable spanner and add some Stan's with a cheapo 50ml syringe.
  • Mr

    Posted on 7 October 2015 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by Martin M

    5 stars
    Great pads! 8 months in and still going strong. These pads are quiet and work well in all conditions. Just as good as the swiss stops i had before and at 1/4 the price.
  • Best At This Price

    Posted on 4 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dino

    5 stars

    I wanted to give them 4 at first because I was confused by how stiff they were when I unboxed them. I see I am not the first one and probably not the last one confused by their stiffness. I contacted Superstar and they told me I should ride them for a bit and they will smooth out. It took like 300 kilometers, but they are indeed smooth now. So, to do everyone buying these pedals in the future

  • Mtb

    Posted on 2 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    4 stars

    Just bought a set and same as several of the other reviews, little or no grease in both pedals. quick top up and sorted though.

     

    Superstar Comment:

    We have altered our build process from the second batch onward to include higher and measured grease fill. Should not be an issue for any current product.

  • Good Value

    Posted on 1 October 2015 about Ultralight Alloy 9mm Front QR Through Axle by Anders

    5 stars
    Increased the stiffness compared to the 5 mm qr from factory. Much cheaper than DT Swiss version but almost the same weight.

Review By Category

Archive