Reviews - September 2014

  • Make Some Ti Bolts/stem Options.

    Posted on 29 September 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE by Miguel Curto

    4 stars
    Lice looking, cheap, light and strong.Only let down by the bolts, that started getting rusty in about 6 months, there should be an option to get these with Ti bolts.
  • Dr

    Posted on 29 September 2014 about Pacenti TL28 - 2016 Model by Simon Pickard

    1 stars
    very soft not suitable for stones in the peaks
  • Half Flange Perfection.

    Posted on 27 September 2014 about Custom Grip Builder by Gareth Quinn

    5 stars
    Loving these half flange grips - the fact the internal hard plastic is a full wrap-around means the grips feel way more solid and planted - they genuinely work perfectly. The end caps are a relly nice touch - not many other grips out there with an end cap at this price.
  • Amazing Value

    Posted on 26 September 2014 about Switch EVO Wheelset - Sentinel 26" CLEARANCE by james

    5 stars
    Great product, brought these for my hardtail with the 9mm qr maxle, stiffens the front end a treat... rear hub super clicky as it should be. Excellent delivery service ordered at 1am thursday morning arrived at 11am friday morning.
  • Mr

    Posted on 26 September 2014 about XCR Chain Keeper by Brave

    5 stars
    Well... opinion is properly divided on this little baby. I recently fitted one to my AM bike. I've since hammered down numerous black DH runs (including an uplift day)without a single hitch. As others have done, I removed the face plate, countersinked (is that a word?) a hole for the bolt head and fitted it behind my existing bash guard. I also dabbed some locktite on the bolt thread before cranki
  • Mr

    Posted on 25 September 2014 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by Tristan

    5 stars
    ive used superstar grips for a couple of years now and these are the best ones yet, very comfy and grippy, they look good and offer great support with the half flange so you don't have to worry about your hands slipping of on the rough stuff, will definitely buy again .
  • Rubbish Pedals

    Posted on 25 September 2014 about Ultra Mag Pedals by Carlos

    1 stars
    Didn't even fit my Shimano SLX Cranks. Totally rubbish. End Of.
  • A Great Stem

    Posted on 24 September 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE by Nick Dodson

    5 stars
    A great stem looks and feels great highly recommended
  • Mr

    Posted on 22 September 2014 about Carbon Clincher - Icon Hubs - 20/24 Hole by Ben E

    5 stars
    I spent a long time looking for a budget set of carbon clinchers and eventually settled on these.The 66mm rim is just right for all conditions and looks right at home on a good road bike or TT bike.On the road, power transfer is fantastic and they appear to be very aero.It doesn't take a genius to work at who makes this rim and at this price point is an absolute steal. Its worth noting that sti
  • Mr

    Posted on 21 September 2014 about Delta Pedals by Jason cram

    5 stars
    Glorious looking pedal. Good sized platform, plenty of grip & very slim which I like.

Review By Category

Archive