Reviews - September 2014

  • Make Some Ti Bolts/stem Options.

    Posted on 29 September 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE by Miguel Curto

    4 stars
    Lice looking, cheap, light and strong.Only let down by the bolts, that started getting rusty in about 6 months, there should be an option to get these with Ti bolts.
  • Half Flange Perfection.

    Posted on 27 September 2014 about Custom Grip Builder by Gareth Quinn

    5 stars
    Loving these half flange grips - the fact the internal hard plastic is a full wrap-around means the grips feel way more solid and planted - they genuinely work perfectly. The end caps are a relly nice touch - not many other grips out there with an end cap at this price.
  • Mr

    Posted on 25 September 2014 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by Tristan

    5 stars
    ive used superstar grips for a couple of years now and these are the best ones yet, very comfy and grippy, they look good and offer great support with the half flange so you don't have to worry about your hands slipping of on the rough stuff, will definitely buy again .
  • A Great Stem

    Posted on 24 September 2014 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE by Nick Dodson

    5 stars
    A great stem looks and feels great highly recommended
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 20 September 2014 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by Vedran Racki

    5 stars
    Delivery took whole 3 weeks, that was a bummer. Stiffer than Jagwire cables (main reason I replaced them) and lookin' sexy in blue. I tried Simons tip and it works like a charm, tnx dude.
  • Handle Is Too Short

    Posted on 15 September 2014 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller by Simon Collins

    3 stars
    I totally agree with what other reviewers have said about the handle on this tool being too short to get adequate leverage to push the crank arm off the bottom bracket spindle (this type of tool often gets called a ‘crank puller', as it does here, but it's actually a pusher – think about it!). I ended up taking off the handle, throwing it away and driving this tool using a 9mm socket on a 1/2"
  • Nice, But Could Be Better

    Posted on 15 September 2014 about Chain Breaker Pro (11 Speed) by Simon Collins

    4 stars
    I ordered this last week and got the usual excellent next-day delivery from Superstar - they're about the best mail-order company I know in this respect. As a previous review says, this is a hefty piece of kit - definitely a workshop rather than a trail tool. If, like me, you've broken countless cheap chain tools, you'll appreciate something that feels a lot less flimsy and more durable. There are
  • Awesome Value

    Posted on 11 September 2014 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Scott Stickland

    5 stars
    I wasted £18 on a replacement top guide for an mrp xc chain guide that didn't even fit my old mrp back plate before I got a vastly better product for much better value here. And a one day turnaround on delivery. Great job Superstar.
  • Amazing Look.

    Posted on 11 September 2014 about Trident Bashguard by marcelo

    5 stars
    Fast delivery, excellent product. Congrats men's.
  • Air Stoppers

    Posted on 9 September 2014 about Alloy Tubeless Valve by Rob Smith

    5 stars
    Used these on Alex Rims and they worked just fine with the rim tape. Also can't beat free delivery and sweets.

Review By Category

Archive