Reviews - August 2014

  • Grinder Grips

    Posted on 30 August 2014 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by paul wellcoat

    5 stars
    Got the grinder grips yesterday with red lock rings. Look amazing. Great grip even in Scottish rain. Really comfy.
  • Excellent Tool, Awesome Price

    Posted on 29 August 2014 about Chainwhip (Pro Quality) by Joe

    5 stars
    I bought this around 6 months ago to replace my Park Tools chain whip and this is now my 4th Superstar bike tool, they are all really good and I definitely recommend! For my full review see here: http://www.grindinggears.co.uk/review-superstar-bike-tools/
  • Mr

    Posted on 22 August 2014 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero by Jay green

    4 stars
    Great grips for the money, slightly wider than most but not a bad thing, the more wear the more gripper they get, overall great value
  • Me

    Posted on 22 August 2014 about Zephir Stem by Jay Green

    5 stars
    Fantastic product, great finish, customising options are a good idea, feels sturdy and stong, looks and feels as good if not better than higher priced stems on the market, great service from superstar
  • Mr

    Posted on 14 August 2014 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE by Graeme

    5 stars
    It does what it says on the tin. Which is all you expect for the price. But it also looks great and feels stiffer than the Tioga one that came off. Watch out for the short stack height. You might need to trim your steerer or add a spacer.
  • Mr

    Posted on 12 August 2014 about Chain Catcher Large by paul

    5 stars
    Cracking little piece of kit and very simple to fit, service by superstar was spot on as usual.
  • Just Awesome

    Posted on 3 August 2014 about Lock On Grips - Excel by Adam whitworth

    5 stars
    Started using these grips 2 years ago, and now I can't imagine using anything else, the width is perfect, they are super grippy, and really comfy!! 5* from me!!

Review By Category

Archive