Reviews - August 2014

  • Grinder Grips

    Posted on 30 August 2014 about Lock On Grips - Grinder by paul wellcoat

    5 stars
    Got the grinder grips yesterday with red lock rings. Look amazing. Great grip even in Scottish rain. Really comfy.
  • Excellent Tool, Awesome Price

    Posted on 29 August 2014 about Chainwhip (Pro Quality) by Joe

    5 stars
    I bought this around 6 months ago to replace my Park Tools chain whip and this is now my 4th Superstar bike tool, they are all really good and I definitely recommend! For my full review see here: http://www.grindinggears.co.uk/review-superstar-bike-tools/
  • Excellent Work

    Posted on 25 August 2014 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Ned

    5 stars
    Loving the NW 32t . Wearing well no issues.
  • Mr

    Posted on 22 August 2014 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero by Jay green

    4 stars
    Great grips for the money, slightly wider than most but not a bad thing, the more wear the more gripper they get, overall great value
  • Me

    Posted on 22 August 2014 about Zephir Stem by Jay Green

    5 stars
    Fantastic product, great finish, customising options are a good idea, feels sturdy and stong, looks and feels as good if not better than higher priced stems on the market, great service from superstar
  • Verry Good

    Posted on 20 August 2014 about Switch EVO Rear Hub - PINK ONLY by Tom DW

    5 stars
    i have a wheelset now for 2years with these hubs, can't complain! used them fot dirtjumping, downhill and now enduro riding, bearings are still 100%, freehub has nothing. love these hubs!
  • Mr

    Posted on 14 August 2014 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE by Graeme

    5 stars
    It does what it says on the tin. Which is all you expect for the price. But it also looks great and feels stiffer than the Tioga one that came off. Watch out for the short stack height. You might need to trim your steerer or add a spacer.
  • Bad Service

    Posted on 13 August 2014 about CLEARANCE - The Wheel List Deals by al

    1 stars
    had a set of switch evo hubs on alex fr30 rims. the join on the rear rim failed witch shoud've been warrenty. after 2 weeks of emailing because nobody would speak to me on the phone i gave up. i speant around £1000 with superstar before this and have not spent a penny since
  • Mr

    Posted on 12 August 2014 about Chain Catcher Large by paul

    5 stars
    Cracking little piece of kit and very simple to fit, service by superstar was spot on as usual.
  • Mr

    Posted on 9 August 2014 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Forbes Manson

    5 stars
    Works brilliantly. Gone from 3x10 to 1x10. Standard rear mech (no clutch) and no chain device. Haven't dropped a chain yet.

Review By Category

Archive