Reviews - April 2014

  • Jayce Unitt

    Posted on 29 April 2014 about Laser Chain Device - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    For the price it\'s pretty good but the jockey wheel doesn\'t have a bearing in it & after 12 months use it\'s pretty much destroyed. It was good while it lasted but I wish I\'d spent a bit more on something that would last longer. Not having a bearing in something that constantly spins while peddling is quite a poor design. Superstar Edit: The jockey wheels are a consumable part and are availa
  • Iain Lowther

    Posted on 27 April 2014 about Slider Chain Device

    1 stars
    This is the worst chain guide i have ever used. I used to run a 3 speed front deraileur as a chain guide until i bought this and i would prefer the deraileur as it held the chain better. The top guide on this is horrible as it only covers one side of the chainring and it lets the chain get down behind the back which jams the chain between the guide and the chain ring. It isn\'t like this only happ
  • John Lester

    Posted on 26 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Bought these grips to replace an ageing pair of yeti grips for my hard tail. Looked around for ages and was disappointed at the expensive prices. Then I discovered superstar. Been riding for a long time now and were have these guys been all my life. Half the price and just as good with very good customer service (they give you haribo, what more could you want). Sugar infused riding mayhem with a s
  • David Trusty

    Posted on 26 April 2014 about Pave 28 Wheelset 20/24

    5 stars
    I've had a pair of these for a fortnight and done just under 300 miles on them, in a Trek Domane frame & shod with Schwalbe Ultremo 28mm tyres. The wheels are well made and true; they've remained true over the 300 miles despite being hammered over some extremely rough road surfaces in & around The Bowland Fells. I weigh 13st 2llbs, btw. In comparison with a set of (rather more expensive) HE
  • Laurence Smith

    Posted on 23 April 2014 about Dreadnought CNC Pedals - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    First of all, delivery... wow. I ordered of pair of these over the easter bank holiday and they still arrived in two days (with sweets). Now thats service. Secondly, for an aesthetic point of view both the box and the pedals look amazing. (I got the black ones with red pins for one side and silver pins for the other) Sadly my new bike hasn't arrived yet so this won't be a review of how well th
  • Stuart Price

    Posted on 22 April 2014 about 8:16 SP Wheelset - Superstar RSR490

    5 stars
    Really impressed with this wheelset feel very light and responsive on climbs and hum along lovly on the fast. Very quick delivery and service.
  • Steve Watson

    Posted on 22 April 2014 about Radar Chainring Set (CNC, Ramped)

    2 stars
    Thought at first these were great value,but after 11 months use they are shot.I guess you get what you pay for ! Looking elsewhere for a new set.
  • Richard Knock

    Posted on 22 April 2014 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    Great Pedals, look awesome and really grippy. Choice of colours are good to, a good upgrade for any bike.
  • David Lewis

    Posted on 18 April 2014 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I changed to ?er brake pads on the advise of reviews in bike mags. First set fell apart, they were replaced no problems free of charge. Second sets of top of the range pads wore out in 3 weeks. Back to superstar pads for me no question best pads going Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
  • David Lewis

    Posted on 18 April 2014 about Simple Seatclamp

    5 stars
    I changed to ?er bike pads on the advise of reviews in bike mags. First set fell apart, they were replaced no problems free of charge. Second sets of top of the range pads wore out in 3 weeks. Back to superstar pads for me no question best pads going

Review By Category

Archive