Reviews - April 2014

  • Iain Lowther

    Posted on 27 April 2014 about Slider Chain Device

    1 stars
    This is the worst chain guide i have ever used. I used to run a 3 speed front deraileur as a chain guide until i bought this and i would prefer the deraileur as it held the chain better. The top guide on this is horrible as it only covers one side of the chainring and it lets the chain get down behind the back which jams the chain between the guide and the chain ring. It isn\'t like this only happ
  • John Lester

    Posted on 26 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Bought these grips to replace an ageing pair of yeti grips for my hard tail. Looked around for ages and was disappointed at the expensive prices. Then I discovered superstar. Been riding for a long time now and were have these guys been all my life. Half the price and just as good with very good customer service (they give you haribo, what more could you want). Sugar infused riding mayhem with a s
  • David Lewis

    Posted on 18 April 2014 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I changed to ?er brake pads on the advise of reviews in bike mags. First set fell apart, they were replaced no problems free of charge. Second sets of top of the range pads wore out in 3 weeks. Back to superstar pads for me no question best pads going Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 16 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Really pleased with these - was running Excel last season but wanted something a bit slimmer, but softer feeling than a SupaGripa - these fit the bill perfectly and are absolutely brilliant :-)
  • Ian Clarke

    Posted on 16 April 2014 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Excellent pads, Great in Dry and Wet. Probably best to switch them out for sintered on gritty nasty rides though as I've burned through a set in particularly bad conditions at Afan.
  • Ian Clarke

    Posted on 16 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Keep coming back for more of these. Flat out love 'em and use them on both my bikes. Only problem I've ever had with them is felling gutted when I scratch an end cap!
  • Elliot Mccoll

    Posted on 15 April 2014 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Good grips, comfy and work very well with gloves However the BMX style half flange part of the grip can sometimes catch on the gear shifter depending on your shifter setup
  • Steven Hunter

    Posted on 8 April 2014 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Have to say I'm disappointed with superstar organic pads despite having used them for years. Maybe they are using a new supplier but the compound doesn't last as long and are destroyed after 2 months of riding once every 2 weeks on normal trail centre stuff.
  • Steven Ward

    Posted on 7 April 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Bought this along with a wheelset/switch hubs,seamed silly to not upgrade to the 10mm rear qr at the same time,backend nice and stiff now,easy to use and locks tight,as for the polished nut it looks good and there is a grippy bit on it that sits close to the frame,All round great item and looks good in blue..
  • Ferg Mcculloch

    Posted on 4 April 2014 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear

    5 stars
    Wow. Custom built wheel assembled and delivered in less than 2 days - amazing! Haven't used it much yet, so time will tell...

Review By Category

Archive