Reviews - February 2014

  • Alan Crocker

    Posted on 28 February 2014 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    These through axles are certainly keep the wheels from flexing a lot less compared to the regular quick release skewers.
  • Daniel James

    Posted on 28 February 2014 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ordered Sunday night, arrived Tuesday morning-great service. Fitted them to deore brakes, and once bedded in, they give more power and more feel at the lever- spot on. Can't comment on lifespan yet, but I've had a set of these before and they lasted well. ̏ for ̏ they are brilliant, and I can"t understand why you"d pay more for less. The best bit? I used them to teach my son how disc brakes work,
  • Dale Alderson

    Posted on 28 February 2014 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    not for winter riding, lasted 2 rides, sintered are so much better
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Great very pleased with design and quality. I have recently got a really stiff carbon frame and noticed considerable wheel flex. Fitted this to cross country bike and problem solved. I honestly feel more flex in my full bounce with a 12mm maxle. More people should be aware of this great solution.
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    1st ..... I have been using a PM-PM 203mm adapter for the front and this has bent out of alignment. I did not notice at first as I was using avids with their silly cone washer system and this was allowing the caliper to be installed in a reasonable position. I only noticed when fitting new shimanos with a direct mount, they wouldn't even come close to fitting. 2nd .... on rear I have used PM-IS 1
  • David Fenn

    Posted on 24 February 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Got the 10mm and 9mm for my hope2 pros what can I say ,spot on stiffens everything up nicley great product 5 stars
  • Ben Strange

    Posted on 22 February 2014 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    2 stars
    Watch out, these don't work with all cranks. I have a 32T ring and race face turbine cranks. When this chain device is set low enough to hold the chain down, it catches the top of the spider on the crank arm. Would probably be fine with 34 or 36T rings
  • Richard Parsons

    Posted on 18 February 2014 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    3 stars
    **Hope V4 warning**. The type 8 front post to post mount will not fit your calliper. The mount does not clear to fit the large design and contacts with the corner of the break pad. Rear IS to post 203mm fits the V4 calliper fine however. Nothing wrong with these mounts, just be warned about clearance of type 8.
  • Franck Rubenthaler

    Posted on 14 February 2014 about Tyre Lever (Steel Core)

    1 stars
    They surely won't bend, but the plastic will crack on your first attempt to use it on some DH tires...
  • Franck Rubenthaler

    Posted on 12 February 2014 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I now had this stem for 2 years, it hasn't faulted me yet. Really beautiful (got blue one), light enough and race-looking ! It's a really nice part and costs nothing compared with other brands.

Review By Category

Archive