Reviews - February 2014

  • Alan Crocker

    Posted on 28 February 2014 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    These through axles are certainly keep the wheels from flexing a lot less compared to the regular quick release skewers.
  • Daniel James

    Posted on 28 February 2014 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ordered Sunday night, arrived Tuesday morning-great service. Fitted them to deore brakes, and once bedded in, they give more power and more feel at the lever- spot on. Can't comment on lifespan yet, but I've had a set of these before and they lasted well. ̏ for ̏ they are brilliant, and I can"t understand why you"d pay more for less. The best bit? I used them to teach my son how disc brakes work,
  • Dale Alderson

    Posted on 28 February 2014 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    not for winter riding, lasted 2 rides, sintered are so much better
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    5 stars
    Great product I have been using these for years now (approx. 3). Better wear rate than stock shimanos and cheaper too. Run them on all my bikes, 4 discs and not one problem. 1 bike with 1000km all off road 1 bike with 4000km on and off road still on original sets
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about Switch EVO Rear Hub - PINK ONLY

    2 stars
    I have been running these for 2 years, thankfully superstar warranty has been fantastic. They could not of provided better service, however I have been let down by the product on numerous occasions. I have cracked 2 alloy freehubs, sent replacents and finally asked for a steel one to be sent. This has solved the freehub issue. Next to go was the actual splines within the hub that the freehub enga
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Great very pleased with design and quality. I have recently got a really stiff carbon frame and noticed considerable wheel flex. Fitted this to cross country bike and problem solved. I honestly feel more flex in my full bounce with a 12mm maxle. More people should be aware of this great solution.
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    1st ..... I have been using a PM-PM 203mm adapter for the front and this has bent out of alignment. I did not notice at first as I was using avids with their silly cone washer system and this was allowing the caliper to be installed in a reasonable position. I only noticed when fitting new shimanos with a direct mount, they wouldn't even come close to fitting. 2nd .... on rear I have used PM-IS 1
  • David Fenn

    Posted on 24 February 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Got the 10mm and 9mm for my hope2 pros what can I say ,spot on stiffens everything up nicley great product 5 stars
  • Neil Gibson

    Posted on 23 February 2014 about Disc Rotor - Wave Design

    3 stars
    Not a bad looking rotor but for some reason seems to be less than 180mm in diameter and the pad is right on the edge of the disc. Not sure how it's going to affect the braking yet as I haven't had a chance to use the bike yet but I have my concerns.
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 23 February 2014 about Hydraulic Hose Cutter

    5 stars
    In recent months I have cut a Shimano BT90 hose, a Superstar 4 layer hose and 2 x Avid Elixir hoses. It cuts clean and straight but you need to place it on a flat surface and press down or it can cut at an angle. Cheap but it has done the job and paid for itself.

Review By Category

Archive