Reviews - December 2014

  • Lord

    Posted on 31 December 2014 about Balance Seatclamp by mark payne

    5 stars
    Fantastic quality,and a killer price! holds my dropper post with minimal torque,brilliant!
  • Firefighter

    Posted on 31 December 2014 about 8:16 SP Wheelset - Superstar RSR490 by damien ward

    5 stars
    really excellent set of wheels for the money. they really roll much better than my stock shimano rs 11s and they look a lot more expensive than the price sugests. they are noticeably more stiff on climbs to with a lot less flex and they weigh about 200g less. im absolutely delighted with my purchase. top marks superstar components. i will definately shop here again. happy new year all.............
  • Firefighter

    Posted on 31 December 2014 about 8:16 SP Wheelset - Superstar RSR490 by damien ward

    5 stars
    really excellent set of wheels for the money. they really roll much better than my stock shimano rs 11s and they look a lot more expensive than the price sugests. they are noticeably more stiff on climbs to with a lot less flex and they weigh about 200g less. im absolutely delighted with my purchase. top marks superstar components. i will definately shop here again. happy new year all.............
  • Awesome

    Posted on 30 December 2014 about Custom Grip Builder by Rob Cooper

    5 stars
    Ordered and received next day as is standard with these guys. Not fit yet but the usual high level of quality is obvious. Also the half flange grip has that slight squishiness old skool grips had so +10 on nostalgia
  • Brilliant

    Posted on 30 December 2014 about I/O Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide Style by Pierre Le Roux

    5 stars
    Very very good. Buy it. I have only run it for about a month so far - but have had zero dropped chains. I am running 1x9 - without a chain guide and - since I am a dinosaur - without a clutch mech. It works brilliantly.
  • Mr

    Posted on 29 December 2014 about Gear Hanger GH-080 by Darren

    3 stars
    does fit my Boardman 650B comp HT 2014. same sort of shape but its to small. the pitch between the 2 holes on this is about 14mm. The one on bike is about 18mm. if its the right one for your bike fair enough, quality is the same as stock ones. price is very good and service is amazing.
  • Good Wee Tool

    Posted on 24 December 2014 about 5Nm Torque Tool by Mark P

    4 stars
    Good value for money little tool, that takes out a lot of the guesswork from carbon. Mine was actually releasing at around 5.46Nm, which is good for the money
  • Torque Wrench

    Posted on 23 December 2014 about Pro Torque Wrench 2-14Nm (Bike Specific) by Ian campbell

    5 stars
    Once again great product from superstar very happy with the wrench, especially at the price I paid. Does exactly what I need it to and it's surprisingly light.
  • Mr

    Posted on 22 December 2014 about 8:16 SP Wheelset - Superstar RSR490 by Ed

    5 stars
    Rear wheel wasn't perfectly true out of the box but still very happy. Theyve done 500mi so far this wintery december and are rock solid. Lovely hollow sound from the hubs, and a loud click when freewheeling. Weight and responsiveness is unrivalled at this exceptional price with the cycling weekly code!
  • Very, Very Good

    Posted on 22 December 2014 about Workshop Allen Key Set (Pro Quality) by Masatomo

    5 stars
    These are quality tools, at least compared to other tools I used to use, which are low quality (I bought them back in the days, when you think that one tool is just like another). Why do I say this? I was trying to remove a bolt with my other cheap tool and all of a sudden the head couldn't grab the bolt anymore - the tool, which wasn't very precise, started to strip the bolt - so I switched to

Review By Category

Archive