Reviews - November 2014

  • Dr

    Posted on 25 November 2014 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads by Ben

    5 stars
    Bought these 5 months ago to replace the standard Hope ones on my Hope Race Evo X2. The Hope pads always felt inconsistent - one would bite nicely while the other would just feel crap and the squealing they'd make in the wet!! These SS Kevlar pads have been awesome! Very consistent performance, virtually no squealing (even when wet), great feel with a nice solid 'bite'. Will defo get the
  • Freewheel Failure

    Posted on 24 November 2014 about Tesla EVO Rear Hub by Alessandro

    2 stars
    Still it works, is a gorgeus rear hub. Two times I was on foot, one I fell to the ground the other bent a 1051 chain, due to the failure of the teeth of the freehub body. After the first failure the piece was replaced under warranty but it broke again after a few months, now the wheel is back on inspection at superstar.
  • Mr

    Posted on 24 November 2014 about Tyre Lever (Steel Core) by massmoor

    1 stars
    I generally love Superstar stuff and have been buying it for years but these are Rubbish! The plastic end break off very easily. I'm about to send my third set back and to make matters worse they damaged my brand new Paceneti TL28 29er rim, Ggrrr.
  • Spot On

    Posted on 10 November 2014 about Alloy Tubeless Valve by mat

    5 stars
    Been using them for nearly two years and they have stood up to Loads of abuse and are still blue. Set up with a gaffa getto set up. When you put them in, push them down hard with your thumb and do the lock ring up. 10 out of 10!
  • Great Value

    Posted on 7 November 2014 about Radar Chainring Set (Pressed) by HD

    5 stars
    Bought these to refurbish a SRAM chainset, fit easily, work well and delivered quickly. Very attractive price.
  • Mr.

    Posted on 7 November 2014 about Tyre Lever (Steel Core) by Karl Atty

    1 stars
    Sadly not great. the plastic at the business end deformed and rendered them useless after my 1st attempt with a tricky tyre.
  • Cool New Logos

    Posted on 6 November 2014 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Swarfinger

    5 stars
    The sharp new logos on Superstar’s bar end caps and grip lockrings made treating my ride to a new set while the sale was on an irresistible proposition. I like to replace the fastenings on my bike with stainless hardware where possible to prevent rust, and if you want to do likewise, the bar end caps will require a pair of M5 x 5mm grubscrews with a flat or cup end, which are available for pennies
  • Excellent Value Big On Quality

    Posted on 5 November 2014 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready WheelsetDS25 by Steve Hanshaw

    5 stars
    I am gobsmacked how good these wheels are ! I have taken them out of the box fitted them and took them straight off to bike park Wales. I have treated them like a red headed step child and slapped them around , they look great ride fantastic and the cost is unreal ,good service excellent help via email to get me a set of wheels built to be ridden .
  • Good Value

    Posted on 3 November 2014 about Superstar Tactic AM Rim by Stuart Moore

    5 stars
    I have been running a set of these rims on A set of Tesla hubs built by Superstar for over a year now. The rim profile is quite deep compared to Mavic that I have run previously so with the extra width they look nice & beefy without being heavy. They give a good tyre profile also. I have dinged them a couple of times but I've always managed to straighten the bead with pliers without any sealing is
  • Matrix

    Posted on 2 November 2014 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Constant noise and vibration.

Review By Category

Archive